Official catalogue programme record

Biomedicine at Birkbeck, University of London

Biomedicine is a BSc at Birkbeck, University of London in London, United Kingdom. It is classified under medicine & health, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Biomedicine at Birkbeck, University of London: key facts

Degree / awardBSc✓ source attached
Study durationsix months✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · bbk.ac.uk"six months"
LocationLondon, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modePart-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · bbk.ac.uk"Part-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Biomedicine at Birkbeck, University of London

The BSc Biomedicine focuses on the vital link between basic science and advances in the understanding and treatment of human health and disease. As a student on this course, you will complete a substantial research project in the areas of molecular, cell and integrative biology, and will be provided with in-depth knowledge of the theoretical background of these topics.

From the course page at bbk.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Biomedicine is a BSc at Birkbeck, University of London in London, United Kingdom. It is classified under medicine & health, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is six months. The recorded study mode is part-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Biomedicine programme structure

Starting in October 2026 Three years full-time, on campus Course structure You must complete modules worth a total of 360 credits. There are two pathways, one leading to BSc Biomedicine and one leading to BSc Biomedicine and Public Health.

Verified from the official bbk.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Biomedicine

About Birkbeck About us Find us Contact us Research Faculties and Schools Events News Biomedicine BSc (Hons) Apply now Book open days Get prospectus Contact us On this page Course Overview Modules and teaching Entry requirements

Verified from the official bbk.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Biomedicine

TimingDuration: six months

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadPart-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Biomedicine entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Biomedicine award?

Biomedicine is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BSc programme at Birkbeck, University of London. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Biomedicine take?

Birkbeck, University of London publishes a study duration of six months for Biomedicine in the recorded part-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Biomedicine?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Biomedicine entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BSc
  • Part-time
  • Part-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Birkbeck, University of London

London, United Kingdom

UniversityBirkbeck, University of London✓ source attached
LocationLondon, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.