Official catalogue programme record

Artist Designer: Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University

Cardiff Metropolitan University lists Artist Designer: Maker as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Artist Designer: Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study duration3 years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · cardiffmet.ac.uk"3 years"
LocationLlandaff, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull Time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · cardiffmet.ac.uk"Full Time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Artist Designer: Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University

Craft objects that embody the spirit of our world. Makers are artists, designers, craftspeople, innovators, creatives, technologists and many other things besides. They work with intelligent hands and creative minds to create the objects that shape our world.

From the course page at cardiffmet.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Cardiff Metropolitan University lists Artist Designer: Maker as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 3 years. The recorded study mode is full time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Artist Designer: Maker programme structure

Learning & Teaching All undergraduate programmes within the School of Art & Design are taught within an interdisciplinary learning environment. Our sector-leading curriculum has been designed in relation to current literature and best practices across the UK and Europe, providing students with authentic learning opportunities with a focus on real-life situations and solving real world problems. Our graduates are ready for, and adaptable to, 21st century working and living, driven by creativity, social responsibility, futures literacy and entrepreneurial thinking and behaviours. You can read more about our undergraduate curriculum here.

Verified from the official cardiffmet.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Artist Designer: Maker

Whilst your learning is designed to develop you into a rounded and capable artist/designer and intellectual, your curriculum is similarly structured with your potential in mind. As such, the emphasis that will have been placed upon your work ethic, both creatively and academically, is matched with significant focus on real world experience; from building contacts and undertaking placements to live briefs and, should you choose so, support in forming your own business. You can elect to take a route through your second and final years of studies where you can engage with businesses or launch your own for the moment you graduate. In your final year, rather than submit a dissertation, you have the option of devising a detailed business plan. Throughout your time at CSAD, you will be meeting and hearing from professionals within your industry, honing your skills and ideas for commercial and professional advantage.

Verified from the official cardiffmet.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Artist Designer: Maker

TimingDuration: 3 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull Time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Artist Designer: Maker entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Artist Designer: Maker award?

Artist Designer: Maker is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at Cardiff Metropolitan University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Artist Designer: Maker take?

Cardiff Metropolitan University publishes a study duration of 3 years for Artist Designer: Maker in the recorded full time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Artist Designer: Maker?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Artist Designer: Maker entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Cardiff Metropolitan University

Llandaff, United Kingdom

UniversityCardiff Metropolitan University✓ source attached
LocationLlandaff, United Kingdom✓ source attached
AddressWestern Avenue, Cardiff, Wales, CF5 2YB, GB✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.