Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging at Cardiff University
Cardiff University lists Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging as a BSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.
Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.
Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging at Cardiff University: key facts
About Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging at Cardiff University
Module information Tab to content Learning and assessment The programme has been designed to focus on the integrated relationship between all of the subjects and topics with a key focus on application of theory to the practice of diagnostic radiography in all modules.
From the course page at cardiff.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026
Cardiff University lists Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging as a BSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.
The published duration is 3 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.
No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.
Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging programme structure
Module title Module code Credits Professional Practice and Patient Care in Radiography HC1223 30 credits Imaging Technology HC1224 30 credits Practice of Imaging HC1225 30 credits Clinical 1 HC1226 30 credits Year two Year two develops and supplements the radiographic skills and knowledge gained at level 4 with modules in Imaging Modalities and Research, Enhanced Radiographic Practice, Radiological Imaging and Anatomy and Clinical Practice two. You will be introduced to the wide range of imaging technologies in use today and learn the basic principles of research and data analysis. Continued practice-based learning will provide experiential learning in a variety of settings facilitating development of transferrable skills. You will engage in the process of undertaking ethical research in the field of diagnostic radiography and develop skills of critical appraisal to evaluate the concepts of best practice and evidence-based care.
Verified from the official cardiff.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.
Career outcomes after Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging
Career prospects On successful completion of this programme you will eligible for registration as a diagnostic radiographer with the HCPC. In 2019, 100%* of graduates were employed or undertaking further study within six months of graduating (*UNISTATS 2019). 'As a superintendent radiographer, I find radiography graduates from Cardiff University to be of a very high standard. Graduate possess excellent clinical skills and clear understanding of the professionalism required in the hospital environment.Graduates are instilled with values that are very similar to those of Cardiff and Vale UHB, enabling them to provide quality patient care.Excellent clinical skills makes their induction as a qualified radiographer very straightforward'.
Verified from the official cardiff.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.
What to check before applying to Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging
Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.
Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.
Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging entry requirements and frequently asked questions
What qualification does Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging award?
Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BSc programme at Cardiff University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.
How long does Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging take?
Cardiff University publishes a study duration of 3 years for Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging in the recorded full-time mode.
Where can I verify the facts about Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging?
The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.
Topics
Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging entry requirements and costs
Not published in our verified sources
- BSc
- Full-time
- 3 stages · full-time
- Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
- Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.
Browse this programme in context
Related programmes
Cardiff University
Cardiff, United Kingdom
University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.
