Official catalogue programme record

English Literature with Creative Writing at Cardiff University

Cardiff University offers English Literature with Creative Writing, a BA in arts & humanities at its Cardiff location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 19 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

English Literature with Creative Writing at Cardiff University: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study duration3 years✓ checked 19 Aug 2026 · cardiff.ac.uk"3 years"
LocationCardiff, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 19 Aug 2026 · cardiff.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About English Literature with Creative Writing at Cardiff University

Global Top 100 We're ranked =62nd in the world for English language and literature in the 2026 QS World University Rankings by Subject. Industry experience Gain skills, confidence and connections through a variety of literary and cultural internships.

From the course page at cardiff.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Cardiff University offers English Literature with Creative Writing, a BA in arts & humanities at its Cardiff location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 3 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

English Literature with Creative Writing programme structure

Module title Module code Credits Transforming Visions: Text and Image SE2142 20 credits Reading Up Close SE2149 20 credits Ways of Reading: Literature, Culture, Theory SE2150 20 credits Creative Writing I SE2153 20 credits

Verified from the official cardiff.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after English Literature with Creative Writing

Career prospects Our graduates are versatile, collaborative, and critically independent individuals who are able to communicate complex ideas effectively to diverse audiences. They demonstrate personal and professional integrity, reliability, and competence, and they have the ability to motivate themselves and others in meeting agreed responsibilities. Our graduates progress into a wide range of careers, using the skills developed throughout their studies. Some choose to pursue professions that make direct use of their expertise in the discipline, while others enter the public or private sectors, from teaching to graduate-track management. Our graduates have gone on to roles in HR, the book trade, professional areas such as librarianship, and also local government and other areas of public life concerned with communication. During your degree you can take full advantage of the wide-range of career-building opportunities provided by the university's Student Futures team.

Verified from the official cardiff.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to English Literature with Creative Writing

TimingDuration: 3 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

English Literature with Creative Writing entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does English Literature with Creative Writing award?

English Literature with Creative Writing is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at Cardiff University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does English Literature with Creative Writing take?

Cardiff University publishes a study duration of 3 years for English Literature with Creative Writing in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about English Literature with Creative Writing?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

English Literature with Creative Writing entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Cardiff University

Cardiff, United Kingdom

UniversityCardiff University✓ source attached
LocationCardiff, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.