Official catalogue programme record

Mechanical and Electrical Engineering at Cardiff University

Cardiff University offers Mechanical and Electrical Engineering, a BEng in engineering at its Cardiff location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 23 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)1 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Mechanical and Electrical Engineering at Cardiff University: key facts

Degree / awardBEng✓ source attached
Study durationNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
LocationCardiff, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 23 Aug 2026 · cardiff.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Mechanical and Electrical Engineering at Cardiff University

Professional skills Group projects with engineering students from other disciplines mirror the dynamic of a professional engineering team and will help you to develop vital skills. Flexible course You can make your degree your own with the flexibility to choose where you want to focus your studies later in the course.

From the course page at cardiff.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Cardiff University offers Mechanical and Electrical Engineering, a BEng in engineering at its Cardiff location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Mechanical and Electrical Engineering programme structure

Module title Module code Credits Engineering Maths and Computation EN1211 30 credits Applied Design and Practice EN1217 40 credits Fundamentals of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering EN1218 50 credits Year two Year two again consists of a series of lectures underpinned by practical laboratory sessions.

Verified from the official cardiff.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Mechanical and Electrical Engineering

Career prospects Our graduates hold key positions in leading firms such as Halcrow, Atkins, BP, BAE Systems, RWE npower, Mott McDonald, Network Rail, Rolls Royce, Ford, Tata Steel, Nokia, Bosch and beyond. Our graduates have also moved on to work within local government, UK and international utility companies and organisations such as Climate Energy and GlaxoSmithKline. Being at the forefront of engineering research means Cardiff has excellent links with industry. These links have been developed with companies, both in the UK and overseas, through our Year in Industry schemes and through consultancy work by staff. This involves advising on matters such as energy policy, bridge design, magnetic materials and semiconductor devices.

Verified from the official cardiff.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Mechanical and Electrical Engineering

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Mechanical and Electrical Engineering entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Mechanical and Electrical Engineering award?

Mechanical and Electrical Engineering is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BEng programme at Cardiff University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

Where can I verify the facts about Mechanical and Electrical Engineering?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Mechanical and Electrical Engineering entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BEng
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Cardiff University

Cardiff, United Kingdom

UniversityCardiff University✓ source attached
LocationCardiff, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.