Official catalogue programme record

Nursing (Adult) Autumn Intake at Cardiff University

Cardiff University lists Nursing (Adult) Autumn Intake as a BN in United Kingdom. The programme sits within medicine & health, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 19 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Nursing (Adult) Autumn Intake at Cardiff University: key facts

Degree / awardBN✓ source attached
Study duration3 years✓ checked 19 Aug 2026 · cardiff.ac.uk"3 years"
LocationCardiff, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 19 Aug 2026 · cardiff.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Nursing (Adult) Autumn Intake at Cardiff University

Funding available NHS bursary funding is available for both UK and overseas students, including support with both tuition fees and living costs (conditions apply). Ranked 9th in the UK For Nursing by The Complete University Guide 2027.

From the course page at cardiff.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Cardiff University lists Nursing (Adult) Autumn Intake as a BN in United Kingdom. The programme sits within medicine & health, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 3 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Nursing (Adult) Autumn Intake programme structure

Module title Module code Credits Person-centred care in adult nursing HC1241 30 credits Essential skills in adult nursing HC1242 30 credits Becoming an accountable professional HC1243 30 credits Applied sciences and health promotion in nursing

Verified from the official cardiff.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Nursing (Adult) Autumn Intake

Career prospects Career options for nurses are varied and plentiful, ranging from hospital, primary care or community settings - including being based within GP surgeries - to industry or research in the UK and internationally, making this an exciting degree to embark upon. As a School of Healthcare Sciences we are proud that 100% of our nursing graduates are in employment and/or further study six months after graduating (UNISTATS). Career destinations include: Adult nurse - the main point of contact for adult patients (aged between 16 and 110+) and their families, you'll play a vital role in a multi-disciplinary team. Advanced nurse practitioner - a role for nurses who have done extra education and academic qualifications to be able to examine, assess, make diagnoses, treat, prescribe and make referrals for patients. Health visitor - nurses who have chosen to gain additional education and qualifications as specialist community public health nurses.

Verified from the official cardiff.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Nursing (Adult) Autumn Intake

TimingDuration: 3 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Nursing (Adult) Autumn Intake entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Nursing (Adult) Autumn Intake award?

Nursing (Adult) Autumn Intake is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BN programme at Cardiff University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Nursing (Adult) Autumn Intake take?

Cardiff University publishes a study duration of 3 years for Nursing (Adult) Autumn Intake in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Nursing (Adult) Autumn Intake?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Nursing (Adult) Autumn Intake entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BN
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Cardiff University

Cardiff, United Kingdom

UniversityCardiff University✓ source attached
LocationCardiff, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.