Official catalogue programme record

Mechanical Engineering at City College Plymouth

City College Plymouth offers Mechanical Engineering, a FdSc in engineering at its Kings Road location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 19 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Mechanical Engineering at City College Plymouth: key facts

Degree / awardFdSc✓ source attached
Study durationTwo years✓ checked 19 Aug 2026 · cityplym.ac.uk"Two years"
LocationKings Road, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modePart-time✓ checked 19 Aug 2026 · cityplym.ac.uk"Part-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Mechanical Engineering at City College Plymouth

City College Plymouth offers Mechanical Engineering, a FdSc in engineering at its Kings Road location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is two years. The recorded study mode is part-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Mechanical Engineering programme structure

The course includes the following subjects: Full-time Year 1 Engineering Mathematics Engineering Science 1 Engineering Materials CAD (computer-aided design) Techniques and Design Applications of Pneumatics and Hydraulics

Verified from the official cityplym.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Mechanical Engineering

Previous slide Next slide What's it all about? Full Fee Full-time £7,680 Part-time £11,442 (£3,814 per year) This Foundation Degree will enable you to develop the necessary technical knowledge and skills required for gaining entry into the exciting world of mechanical engineering. The course has been designed to provide you with a wide breadth of knowledge in order to prepare you for the multi-disciplined elements of working in this industry. For more information about this course please review the course content section or contact the higher education team at he@cityplym.ac.uk

Verified from the official cityplym.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Mechanical Engineering

TimingDuration: Two years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadPart-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Mechanical Engineering entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Mechanical Engineering award?

Mechanical Engineering is listed in the linked official catalogue as a FdSc programme at City College Plymouth. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Mechanical Engineering take?

City College Plymouth publishes a study duration of Two years for Mechanical Engineering in the recorded part-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Mechanical Engineering?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Mechanical Engineering entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • FdSc
  • Part-time
  • Part-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

City College Plymouth

Kings Road, United Kingdom

UniversityCity College Plymouth✓ source attached
LocationKings Road, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.