Official catalogue programme record

Animal & Conservation Biology at Edinburgh Napier University

Edinburgh Napier University lists Animal & Conservation Biology as a BSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within natural sciences, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 23 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Animal & Conservation Biology at Edinburgh Napier University: key facts

Degree / awardBSc✓ source attached
Study duration4 years✓ checked 23 Aug 2026 · napier.ac.uk"4 years"
LocationSighthill , Calder Road, Edinburgh, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modefull-time✓ checked 23 Aug 2026 · napier.ac.uk"full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Animal & Conservation Biology at Edinburgh Napier University

Animal & Conservation Biology introduces the diversity of animals, their form and function. You'll study how animals have evolved and adapted to different environments in terms of their ecology, behaviour and physiology. You'll learn how this knowledge can be put to use to guide conservation and understand the impacts of pollution and climate change on animals.

From the course page at napier.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Edinburgh Napier University lists Animal & Conservation Biology as a BSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within natural sciences, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 4 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Animal & Conservation Biology programme structure

Year 1 Foundation in Science Life on Earth Comparative anatomy and physiology Scientific enquiry Introductory Microbiology Cell biology Year 2 Genes and Inheritance Ecology and Sustainability Practical Skills in Biodiversity and Ecology

Verified from the official napier.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Animal & Conservation Biology

Enquire> Apply> Prepare for a career in wildlife conservation by exploring how animals adapt to their environment and interact with each other Course overview Animal & Conservation Biology introduces the diversity of animals, their form and function. You'll study how animals have evolved and adapted to different environments in terms of their ecology, behaviour and physiology. You'll learn how this knowledge can be put to use to guide conservation and understand the impacts of pollution and climate change on animals. Edinburgh and the surrounding countryside is rich in biodiversity and you'll visit local sites of scientific interest, gaining valuable fieldwork experience, as well as going on residential trips, including to the Algarve. You'll leave equipped with a range of skills for a career in animal conservation or management, including species identification, field surveying techniques and collection and analysis of biological data, or you could continue on to postgraduate study.

Verified from the official napier.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Animal & Conservation Biology

TimingDuration: 4 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadfull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Animal & Conservation Biology entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Animal & Conservation Biology award?

Animal & Conservation Biology is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BSc programme at Edinburgh Napier University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Animal & Conservation Biology take?

Edinburgh Napier University publishes a study duration of 4 years for Animal & Conservation Biology in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Animal & Conservation Biology?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Animal & Conservation Biology entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BSc
  • Part-time
  • Part-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Edinburgh Napier University

Sighthill , Calder Road, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

UniversityEdinburgh Napier University✓ source attached
LocationSighthill , Calder Road, Edinburgh, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.