Official catalogue programme record

Accountancy and Finance at Heriot-Watt University

Heriot-Watt University lists Accountancy and Finance as a MA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within business & management, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 21 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)3 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Accountancy and Finance at Heriot-Watt University: key facts

Degree / awardMA✓ source attached
Study duration3-4 years✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · hw.ac.uk"3-4 years"
LocationEdinburgh, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · hw.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeSeptember Intake - Edinburgh✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · hw.ac.uk"September Intake - Edinburgh"
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Accountancy and Finance at Heriot-Watt University

Becoming a Professional Year 2 Year 3 Year 4 Disclaimer Student testimonials Admira's story Accountancy and Finance MA (Hons) See more Throughout my journey, Heriot-Watt University has played a vital role in my personal and professional development.

From the course page at hw.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Heriot-Watt University lists Accountancy and Finance as a MA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within business & management, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 3-4 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Accountancy and Finance programme structure

September Intake - Edinburgh Year 1 Mandatory September The Economy Critical Academic Skills Management in a Global Context Introduction to Accounting Mandatory January Sustainable Business Introductory Finance

Verified from the official hw.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Accountancy and Finance

Work and study This is what our MA Accountancy and Finance students are doing 15 months after graduating: 50% are working 35% are studying and working Salary £30,000 The average salary of students 15 months after graduating

Verified from the official hw.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Accountancy and Finance

TimingStart: September Intake - Edinburgh · Duration: 3-4 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Accountancy and Finance entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Accountancy and Finance award?

Accountancy and Finance is listed in the linked official catalogue as a MA programme at Heriot-Watt University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Accountancy and Finance take?

Heriot-Watt University publishes a study duration of 3-4 years for Accountancy and Finance in the recorded full-time mode.

When does Accountancy and Finance start?

The programme source lists September Intake - Edinburgh as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.

Where can I verify the facts about Accountancy and Finance?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Accountancy and Finance entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • MA
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Heriot-Watt University

Edinburgh, United Kingdom

UniversityHeriot-Watt University✓ source attached
LocationEdinburgh, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.