Official catalogue programme record

Banking and Finance at Manchester Metropolitan University

Manchester Metropolitan University lists Banking and Finance as a BSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within business & management, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 21 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)3 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Banking and Finance at Manchester Metropolitan University: key facts

Degree / awardBSc✓ source attached
Study durationFoundation Year + 3-year degree✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · mmu.ac.uk"Foundation Year + 3-year degree"
LocationManchester, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFoundation Year in Undergraduate✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · mmu.ac.uk"Foundation Year in Undergraduate"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeClearing 2026✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · mmu.ac.uk"Clearing 2026"
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Banking and Finance at Manchester Metropolitan University

Understanding and Managing People Customer Service Management AI, Digital and Data Analysis Study and assessment Ten credits equates to 100 hours of study, which is a combination of lectures, seminars and practical sessions, and independent study. A three-year degree qualification typically comprises of 360 credits (120 credits per year).

From the course page at mmu.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Manchester Metropolitan University lists Banking and Finance as a BSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within business & management, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is foundation year + 3-year degree. The recorded study mode is foundation year in undergraduate.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Banking and Finance programme structure

Study Skills Fundamentals of Marketing Finance for Business Business Economics Introduction to Management Understanding and Managing People Customer Service Management AI, Digital and Data Analysis Study and assessment Ten credits equates to 100 hours of study, which is a combination of lectures, seminars and practical sessions, and independent study. A three-year degree qualification typically comprises of 360 credits (120 credits per year). During the course, you are likely to be required to engage in collaborative projects, practical assessments, group work activities, and to give presentations to your peers/tutors. The exact composition of your study time and assessments for the course will vary according to your option choices and style of learning.

Verified from the official mmu.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Banking and Finance

Through activities including internships or volunteering. With our award winning 'Rise at Manchester Met' programme you can gain extra academic credits towards your degree. Supportive Launch into University Life This foundation year gives you time, structure, and guidance to adjust to university level learning, with the reassurance of tutors who care about your progress and personal growth.

Verified from the official mmu.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Banking and Finance

TimingStart: Clearing 2026 · Duration: Foundation Year + 3-year degree

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFoundation Year in Undergraduate

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Banking and Finance entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Banking and Finance award?

Banking and Finance is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BSc programme at Manchester Metropolitan University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Banking and Finance take?

Manchester Metropolitan University publishes a study duration of Foundation Year + 3-year degree for Banking and Finance in the recorded foundation year in undergraduate mode.

When does Banking and Finance start?

The programme source lists Clearing 2026 as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.

Where can I verify the facts about Banking and Finance?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Banking and Finance entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BSc
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Manchester Metropolitan University

Manchester, United Kingdom

UniversityManchester Metropolitan University✓ source attached
LocationManchester, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.