Official catalogue programme record

Artisan Food Production at Nottingham Trent University

Nottingham Trent University offers Artisan Food Production, a FdSc in arts & humanities at its Brackenhurst location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 23 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Artisan Food Production at Nottingham Trent University: key facts

Degree / awardFdSc✓ source attached
Study durationTwo years✓ checked 23 Aug 2026 · ntu.ac.uk"Two years"
LocationBrackenhurst, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeOnsite✓ checked 23 Aug 2026 · ntu.ac.uk"Onsite"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Artisan Food Production at Nottingham Trent University

This unique course will provide you with the skills and knowledge to work in the artisan food industry, meeting the increasing demand for high quality food that is sustainably produced. This course is delivered by professional artisan food specialists at The School of Artisan Food - based on the Welbeck Estate - alongside food technology specialists at Nottingham Trent University.

From the course page at ntu.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Nottingham Trent University offers Artisan Food Production, a FdSc in arts & humanities at its Brackenhurst location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is two years. The recorded study mode is onsite.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Artisan Food Production programme structure

Here's a breakdown of what you'll be studying throughout the course: Year One Final Year Year One Final Year Modules Expand all + Artisan Bread Production Through a mixture of theory and practical bread making sessions, develop your understanding of the fermentation process and critical key stages to bread making. You'll also learn about recipe formulation, and raw bread material function in fe...

Verified from the official ntu.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Artisan Food Production

Your future career On completion of the course you will be fully enabled with all the entrepreneurial theories and skills to help you create your product and outline your business plan. Work-like experience projects You will also benefit from work-like experience opportunities embedded into your course. Recently, our Artisan Food Production students completed a work-like project with Dropworks Distillery to create a viable marketing plan for a new or existing artisan product or business.

Verified from the official ntu.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Artisan Food Production

TimingDuration: Two years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadOnsite

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Artisan Food Production entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Artisan Food Production award?

Artisan Food Production is listed in the linked official catalogue as a FdSc programme at Nottingham Trent University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Artisan Food Production take?

Nottingham Trent University publishes a study duration of Two years for Artisan Food Production in the recorded onsite mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Artisan Food Production?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Artisan Food Production entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • FdSc
  • Full-time
  • 2 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Nottingham Trent University

Brackenhurst, United Kingdom

UniversityNottingham Trent University✓ source attached
LocationBrackenhurst, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Address50 Shakespeare Street✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.