Official catalogue programme record

Communications and English at Nottingham Trent University

Nottingham Trent University offers Communications and English, a BA in education & social sciences at its Nottinghamshire location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 19 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Communications and English at Nottingham Trent University: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study durationThree years✓ checked 19 Aug 2026 · ntu.ac.uk"Three years"
LocationNottinghamshire, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeOnsite✓ checked 19 Aug 2026 · ntu.ac.uk"Onsite"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Communications and English at Nottingham Trent University

Communicating via talk, text and media is key to understanding the contemporary world and our place within it. Explore ways in which literary, media and other texts have shaped and continue to shape the fundamental contours of our world.

From the course page at ntu.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Nottingham Trent University offers Communications and English, a BA in education & social sciences at its Nottinghamshire location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is three years. The recorded study mode is onsite.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Communications and English programme structure

Here's a breakdown of what you'll be studying throughout the course: Year One Year Two Optional placement year Final year Year One Year Two Optional placement year Final year Modules Expand all + Understanding the Communications Revolution Explore the dynamics of digital culture which underpin the 'communications revolution'. You'll examine a range of media technologies and creative industries centred on the internet explosion, which together have arguably transformed the nature of life in the 21st century. And you'll be asked to consider some of the key questions about ownership, power and control - which accompany these changes.

Verified from the official ntu.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Communications and English

Your career development This is a major part of the curriculum, recognising the importance of University study as a route into graduate-level careers. We don't expect you to have a target career from the outset, but we will support you to develop your career aspirations and provide multiple opportunities for you to work towards this during your degree. The structure of your degree, the assessments that you will undertake, and the opportunities we provide are designed to help you develop key transferable skills and competencies demanded by employers. We work very closely with a range of employers, and many employers helped shape our degrees. Our courses provide lots of opportunities for you to develop your own links with organisations and potential employers. Joint honours humanities students develop a wide range of complementary skills.

Verified from the official ntu.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Communications and English

TimingDuration: Three years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadOnsite

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Communications and English entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Communications and English award?

Communications and English is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at Nottingham Trent University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Communications and English take?

Nottingham Trent University publishes a study duration of Three years for Communications and English in the recorded onsite mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Communications and English?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Communications and English entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Part-time
  • Part-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Nottingham Trent University

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom

UniversityNottingham Trent University✓ source attached
LocationNottinghamshire, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Address50 Shakespeare Street✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.