Official catalogue programme record

Nursing (Learning Disabilities) at Nottingham Trent University

Nottingham Trent University lists Nursing (Learning Disabilities) as a BSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within medicine & health, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 23 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)3 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Nursing (Learning Disabilities) at Nottingham Trent University: key facts

Degree / awardBSc✓ source attached
Study duration3 years✓ checked 23 Aug 2026 · ntu.ac.uk"3 years"
LocationClifton, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeOnsite✓ checked 23 Aug 2026 · ntu.ac.uk"Onsite"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Nursing (Learning Disabilities) at Nottingham Trent University

Nurses are compassionate, committed, and a critical part of our communities, and becoming a nurse may be your lifelong ambition; whether you're coming from school, college or a work environment. However you've come to this decision, NTU is the place to be.

From the course page at ntu.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Nottingham Trent University lists Nursing (Learning Disabilities) as a BSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within medicine & health, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 3 years. The recorded study mode is onsite.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Nursing (Learning Disabilities) programme structure

Here's a breakdown of what you'll be studying throughout the course: Year One Year Two Final Year Year One Year Two Final Year Modules Expand all + Introduction to Nursing Practice This module introduces you to the values and responsibilities of nursing, as set out by the Nursing and Midwifery Council. You'll cover a wide range of key foundational areas from professional accountability to refle...

Verified from the official ntu.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Nursing (Learning Disabilities)

Nurses are part of the multidisciplinary team that provide healthcare across the lifespan. They work in a diverse range of settings to promote health and support individuals to meet their health needs Many graduates will progress into specialist and advanced roles in safeguarding, intensive support teams, prison health, public health, education, academia, research, leadership and service management. NTU works closely with local healthcare providers to ensure our students graduate with the skills required by employers and are prepared for a career in nursing. The NHS have produced some videos that you may find useful to find out more about life as a student nurse, and your future career in nursing:

Verified from the official ntu.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Nursing (Learning Disabilities)

TimingStart: 2026 · Duration: 3 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadOnsite

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Nursing (Learning Disabilities) entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Nursing (Learning Disabilities) award?

Nursing (Learning Disabilities) is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BSc programme at Nottingham Trent University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Nursing (Learning Disabilities) take?

Nottingham Trent University publishes a study duration of 3 years for Nursing (Learning Disabilities) in the recorded onsite mode.

When does Nursing (Learning Disabilities) start?

The programme source lists 2026 as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.

Where can I verify the facts about Nursing (Learning Disabilities)?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Nursing (Learning Disabilities) entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BSc
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Nottingham Trent University

Clifton, United Kingdom

UniversityNottingham Trent University✓ source attached
LocationClifton, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Address50 Shakespeare Street✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.