Official catalogue programme record

Law at Sheffield Hallam University

Sheffield Hallam University lists Law as a LLB in United Kingdom. The programme sits within law & policy, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 23 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)1 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Law at Sheffield Hallam University: key facts

Degree / awardLLB✓ source attached
Study durationNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
LocationCollegiate Crescent, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeOnsite✓ checked 23 Aug 2026 · shu.ac.uk"Onsite"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Law at Sheffield Hallam University

Credits 60 Assessment Coursework (45%), Exam (45%), Practical (10%) This module develops your knowledge of the English legal system, legal research and communication. You'll study topics such as: How are laws made and applied?

From the course page at shu.ac.uk, read 20 Aug 2026

Sheffield Hallam University lists Law as a LLB in United Kingdom. The programme sits within law & policy, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The recorded study mode is onsite.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Law programme structure

Important notice: The structure of this course is periodically reviewed and enhanced to provide the best possible learning experience for our students and ensure ongoing compliance with any professional, statutory and regulatory body standards. Module structure, content, delivery and assessment may change, but we expect the focus of the course and the learning outcomes to remain as described above. Following any changes, updated module information will be published on this page. You will be able to complete a placement year as part of this course. See the modules table below for further information.

Verified from the official shu.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Law

Academic and personal development The Law Of Trusts Credits 20 Assessment Practical (100%) This module explores the Law of Trusts, a foundational area of law in England and Wales, applying knowledge to real-world challenges. You'll study topics such as: A critical understanding of the historical development of trusts

Verified from the official shu.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Law

Study loadOnsite

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Law entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Law award?

Law is listed in the linked official catalogue as a LLB programme at Sheffield Hallam University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

Where can I verify the facts about Law?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Law entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • LLB
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Sheffield Hallam University

Collegiate Crescent, United Kingdom

UniversitySheffield Hallam University✓ source attached
LocationCollegiate Crescent, United Kingdom✓ source attached
AddressCity Campus, Howard Street✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.