Official catalogue programme record

Primary Education with QTS with Foundation Year at St Mary's University, Twickenham

Primary Education with QTS with Foundation Year is a BA at St Mary's University, Twickenham in Twickenham, United Kingdom. It is classified under education & social sciences, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 21 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)3 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Primary Education with QTS with Foundation Year at St Mary's University, Twickenham: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study duration4 years✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · stmarys.ac.uk"4 years"
LocationTwickenham, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFoundation Year included in a four-year degree✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · stmarys.ac.uk"Foundation Year included in a four-year degree"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeSeptember 2026✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · stmarys.ac.uk"September 2026"
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Primary Education with QTS with Foundation Year at St Mary's University, Twickenham

Primary Education with QTS with Foundation Year is a BA at St Mary's University, Twickenham in Twickenham, United Kingdom. It is classified under education & social sciences, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 4 years. The recorded study mode is foundation year included in a four-year degree.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Primary Education with QTS with Foundation Year programme structure

Course content is carefully designed to meet the requirements of the Initial Teacher Training Core Content Framework (ITTCCF) and is underpinned by research-informed practice. Most of our modules are core. The optional modules listed will be available to students from 2023/24. Please note: it is possible that a module listed on the website will not be able to run due to reasons beyond our control. For more information please refer to our course information disclaimer.

Verified from the official stmarys.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Primary Education with QTS with Foundation Year

St Mary's graduates are very successful in securing teaching appointments at the end of their studies. Many take up employment in one of our partnership schools and go on to inspire and mentor students who follow them through St Mary's. Some students return to study one of our master's degrees in education. When you start your course at St Mary's, you'll have access to our Career Services, which provides students and graduates with impartial advice on their career progression and development.

Verified from the official stmarys.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Primary Education with QTS with Foundation Year

TimingStart: September 2026 · Duration: 4 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFoundation Year included in a four-year degree

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Primary Education with QTS with Foundation Year entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Primary Education with QTS with Foundation Year award?

Primary Education with QTS with Foundation Year is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at St Mary's University, Twickenham. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Primary Education with QTS with Foundation Year take?

St Mary's University, Twickenham publishes a study duration of 4 years for Primary Education with QTS with Foundation Year in the recorded foundation year included in a four-year degree mode.

When does Primary Education with QTS with Foundation Year start?

The programme source lists September 2026 as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.

Where can I verify the facts about Primary Education with QTS with Foundation Year?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Primary Education with QTS with Foundation Year entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

St Mary's University, Twickenham

Twickenham, United Kingdom

UniversitySt Mary's University, Twickenham✓ source attached
LocationTwickenham, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Short nameSMUT✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.