Official catalogue programme record

English Language and Literature at Swansea University

Swansea University lists English Language and Literature as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)1 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

English Language and Literature at Swansea University: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study durationNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
LocationSwansea University, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · swansea.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About English Language and Literature at Swansea University

The Joint Honours BA in English Language and Literature offers a rich interdisciplinary curriculum that integrates the analytical precision of linguistics with the interpretive depth of literary studies. You will engage with the structural foundations of the English language, whilst exploring its historical development and sociocultural implications.

From the course page at swansea.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Swansea University lists English Language and Literature as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

English Language and Literature programme structure

Modules Course type Choose which course type BA (Hons) 3 Year Full Time BA (Hons) 4 Year Full Time With a Year Abroad BA (Hons) 4 Year Full Time With a Year in Industry BA (Hons) 3 Year Full Time Year 1 (Level 4) FHEQ 4 Undergraduate / HECert Students choose 120 credits from the following:

Verified from the official swansea.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after English Language and Literature

Graduates of this programme are confident communicators, critical thinkers, and skilled researchers and go on to pursue careers in: Education and Teaching Publishing and Media Language Technology and AI Marketing and Communications

Verified from the official swansea.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to English Language and Literature

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

English Language and Literature entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does English Language and Literature award?

English Language and Literature is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at Swansea University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

Where can I verify the facts about English Language and Literature?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

English Language and Literature entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Swansea University

Swansea University, United Kingdom

UniversitySwansea University✓ source attached
LocationSwansea University, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.