Official catalogue programme record

Law at Swansea University

Swansea University lists Law as a LLB in United Kingdom. The programme sits within law & policy, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)1 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Law at Swansea University: key facts

Degree / awardLLB✓ source attached
Study durationNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
LocationSwansea University, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · swansea.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Law at Swansea University

The LLB Law degree at Swansea University has been carefully designed to be an intellectually rigorous and innovative programme that prepares you for a wide range of careers.

From the course page at swansea.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Swansea University lists Law as a LLB in United Kingdom. The programme sits within law & policy, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Law programme structure

Module Name Module Duration Credits Module Code Public Law September-June (TB1+2) 30 LAA123 Law Professionalism and Ethics September-June (TB1+2) 30 LAA130 Optional Modules Choose Exactly 30 credits from the following Modules: NOTE: Choose Exactly 30 credits from the following modules. Lectures will be delivered in English, seminars for the Welsh option will be conducted in Welsh.

Verified from the official swansea.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Law

The programme is designed with employability at its heart. You will have the opportunity to acquire practical skills in legal research, advocacy and negotiation, as well as written and oral communication by taking part in seminars and experiential learning. The Law School at Swansea University has numerous connections within the legal profession. Through these, work experience programmes are made available for summer placements within Solicitors Firms, Barristers Chambers and linked professions. We also actively share employability opportunities through our internal platforms and on our graduate LinkedIn page, to support you in securing employment. In each semester, we run an 'assessment day', to enable you to practice your CV drafting, interviewing and problem-solving skills. We also host an 'additional careers' event each year to allow you to explore other career prospects outside of the traditional Solicitor or Barrister routes.

Verified from the official swansea.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Law

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Law entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Law award?

Law is listed in the linked official catalogue as a LLB programme at Swansea University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

Where can I verify the facts about Law?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Law entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • LLB
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Swansea University

Swansea University, United Kingdom

UniversitySwansea University✓ source attached
LocationSwansea University, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.