Official catalogue programme record

Law in Practice at Swansea University

Swansea University offers Law in Practice, a LLB in law & policy at its Swansea University location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)1 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Law in Practice at Swansea University: key facts

Degree / awardLLB✓ source attached
Study durationNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
LocationSwansea University, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · swansea.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Law in Practice at Swansea University

The LLB Law in Practice at Swansea University is a four-year degree that has been carefully designed to be an intellectually rigorous and innovative programme, that also provides you with valuable workplace exposure.

From the course page at swansea.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Swansea University offers Law in Practice, a LLB in law & policy at its Swansea University location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Law in Practice programme structure

Modules Course type Choose which course type LLB (Hons) 4 Year Full Time With a Year in Practice LLB (Hons) 5 Year Full Time With a Year in Practice and a Foundation Year LLB (Hons) 4 Year Full Time With a Year in Practice

Verified from the official swansea.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Law in Practice

The programme is designed with employability at its heart. You will have the opportunity to acquire practical skills in legal research, advocacy and negotiation, as well as written and oral communication by taking part in seminars and experiential learning. The Law School at Swansea University has numerous connections within the legal profession. Through these, work experience programmes are made available for summer placements within Solicitors Firms, Barristers Chambers and linked professions. We also actively share employability opportunities through our internal platforms and on our graduate LinkedIn page, to support you in securing employment. In each semester, we run an 'assessment day', to enable you to practice your CV drafting, interviewing and problem-solving skills. We also host an 'additional careers' event each year to allow you to explore other career prospects outside of the traditional Solicitor or Barrister routes.

Verified from the official swansea.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Law in Practice

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Law in Practice entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Law in Practice award?

Law in Practice is listed in the linked official catalogue as a LLB programme at Swansea University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

Where can I verify the facts about Law in Practice?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Law in Practice entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • LLB
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Swansea University

Swansea University, United Kingdom

UniversitySwansea University✓ source attached
LocationSwansea University, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.