Official catalogue programme record

Nursing (Adult) at Swansea University

Swansea University offers Nursing (Adult), a BSc in medicine & health at its Swansea University location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Nursing (Adult) at Swansea University: key facts

Degree / awardBSc✓ source attached
Study duration3 Year✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · swansea.ac.uk"3 Year"
LocationSwansea University, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · swansea.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Nursing (Adult) at Swansea University

Our internationally recognised Adult Nursing degree will give you the skills and experience to enter a rewarding career in this diverse and essential profession. Over the course of this NMC-approved and HEIW-commissioned programme, you will learn about the holistic needs of people, from early adulthood through to geriatrics.

From the course page at swansea.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Swansea University offers Nursing (Adult), a BSc in medicine & health at its Swansea University location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 3 year. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Nursing (Adult) programme structure

Modules Course type Choose which course type BSc (Hons) 3 Year Full Time (September) BSc (Hons) 3 Year Full Time (March) BSc (Hons) 3 Year Full Time (September) Year 1 (Level 4) FHEQ 4 Undergraduate / HECert Students choose 120 credits from the following: None found.

Verified from the official swansea.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Nursing (Adult)

This programme offers a strong foundation for a lifelong career in nursing, whether in direct patient care, advanced clinical roles, leadership, education or research. Graduates are highly employable, with opportunities to work locally, nationally, or internationally. After graduating, you will be eligible to apply for Registered Nurse (Adult) status with the Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC) and to register as a nurse for work in the EU and EEA. UK students will also be able to access NHS funding to meet the cost of training. Those who receive the bursary will need to commit to remaining in employment in Wales in the public/private/independent health and social care sectors for up to two years following registration with the NMC. The NHS Wales Shared Service Partnership (NWSSP), in agreement with NHS Wales health boards and universities across Wales, has developed and manages a matching process under the Student Streamlining Scheme.

Verified from the official swansea.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Nursing (Adult)

TimingDuration: 3 Year

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Nursing (Adult) entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Nursing (Adult) award?

Nursing (Adult) is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BSc programme at Swansea University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Nursing (Adult) take?

Swansea University publishes a study duration of 3 Year for Nursing (Adult) in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Nursing (Adult)?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Nursing (Adult) entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BSc
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Swansea University

Swansea University, United Kingdom

UniversitySwansea University✓ source attached
LocationSwansea University, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.