Official catalogue programme record

Nursing (Learning Disability) at Swansea University

Swansea University lists Nursing (Learning Disability) as a BSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within medicine & health, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)1 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Nursing (Learning Disability) at Swansea University: key facts

Degree / awardBSc✓ source attached
Study durationNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
LocationSwansea University, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · swansea.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Nursing (Learning Disability) at Swansea University

Our internationally recognised Learning Disability Nursing degree will give you the skills and experience to enter a rewarding career in this diverse and essential profession. Over the course of this NMC-approved and HEIW-commissioned programme, you will learn about the diverse and complex needs of people with learning disabilities of any age.

From the course page at swansea.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Swansea University lists Nursing (Learning Disability) as a BSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within medicine & health, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Nursing (Learning Disability) programme structure

Modules Year 1 (Level 4) FHEQ 4 Undergraduate / HECert Students choose 120 credits from the following: None found. Optional Modules Choose Exactly 40 credits from the following Modules: NOTE: Students must select one of the following modules.

Verified from the official swansea.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Nursing (Learning Disability)

Why Learning Disability Nursing at Swansea University? During your university-based learning time, you will study at our Singleton Park Campus, in beautiful parkland, overlooking Swansea Bay on the edge of the Gower Peninsula. Our academic staff are all qualified nurses, doctors, and allied health professionals, many of which are also practicing clinicians, ensuring we can provide an exceptional combination of theoretical rigour, professional insight and practical expertise. We have very strong links with Welsh health boards, opening up clinical placement opportunities for you in a variety of settings in both urban and rural locations. Meanwhile, the nearest hospital shares a border with our Singleton Campus. If you are a UK student who can commit to working in Wales for two years after graduating, you could get your tuition fees covered in full through the NHS Wales Bursary Scheme, as well as maintenance funding and a reduced rate loan from Student Finance.

Verified from the official swansea.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Nursing (Learning Disability)

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Nursing (Learning Disability) entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Nursing (Learning Disability) award?

Nursing (Learning Disability) is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BSc programme at Swansea University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

Where can I verify the facts about Nursing (Learning Disability)?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Nursing (Learning Disability) entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BSc
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Swansea University

Swansea University, United Kingdom

UniversitySwansea University✓ source attached
LocationSwansea University, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.