Business and Law at The Open University
The Open University lists Business and Law as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within business & management, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.
Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.
Business and Law at The Open University: key facts
About Business and Law at The Open University
60 Oct | Feb Civil justice and tort law (W112) 60 Oct | Feb Stage 2 begins by focusing on an organisation's essential functions: human resources, marketing, operations, and finance. You'll then examine two aspects of the law that are fundamental to a business.
From the course page at open.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026
The Open University lists Business and Law as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within business & management, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.
The recorded study mode is part-time.
No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.
Business and Law programme structure
Credits Start month You'll study the following: Shaping business opportunities (B207) 60 Oct Contract law (W212) 30 Oct Business and employment law (W240) 30 Feb Stage 3 begins with an exploration of strategic management, where you'll analyse how organisations make decisions, compete successfully, and expand internationally in dynamic environments. You'll complete your studies by choosing two law modules to suit your career aspirations.
Verified from the official open.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.
What to check before applying to Business and Law
Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.
Business and Law entry requirements and frequently asked questions
What qualification does Business and Law award?
Business and Law is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at The Open University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.
Where can I verify the facts about Business and Law?
The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.
Topics
Business and Law entry requirements and costs
Not published in our verified sources
- BA
- Part-time
- Part-time
- Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
- Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.
Browse this programme in context
Related programmes
The Open University
City of Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.
