Official catalogue programme record

Economics and Mathematics at University of Bristol

Economics and Mathematics is a BSc at University of Bristol in Bristol, United Kingdom. It is classified under business & management, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)3 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Economics and Mathematics at University of Bristol: key facts

Degree / awardBSc✓ source attached
Study duration3 year✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · bristol.ac.uk"3 year"
LocationBristol, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeUndergraduate✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · bristol.ac.uk"Undergraduate"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intake2026 entry✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · bristol.ac.uk"2026 entry"
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Economics and Mathematics at University of Bristol

Typical offer A-level standard offer: A*A*A A-level contextual offer: AAA Go to entry requirements for the full entry criteria and contextual offer eligibility. Programme duration 3 year(s) full-time. Part-time study is not available for this course

From the course page at bristol.ac.uk, read 20 Aug 2026

Economics and Mathematics is a BSc at University of Bristol in Bristol, United Kingdom. It is classified under business & management, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 3 year. The recorded study mode is undergraduate.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Economics and Mathematics programme structure

The first two years of this joint honours degree include mandatory economics modules in topics including econometrics, and micro- and macroeconomics. This lays the foundations for specialising in the areas of economics that most interest you through optional modules in years two and three. Previous optional topics have included behavioural economics, data science, international trade, economic thought, industrial economics, and more. Mandatory mathematics modules include probability and statistics, applied analysis, and linear algebra. Previous optional topics include complex networks, financial mathematics, time series analysis, machine learning, Bayesian modelling, and more. There is also the possibility to further enhance your research skills, by undertaking an optional applied economics dissertation in your final year. Full details about the course structure and units for this course can be viewed in the programme catalogue.

Verified from the official bristol.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Economics and Mathematics

TimingStart: 2026 entry · Duration: 3 year

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadUndergraduate

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Economics and Mathematics entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Economics and Mathematics award?

Economics and Mathematics is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BSc programme at University of Bristol. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Economics and Mathematics take?

University of Bristol publishes a study duration of 3 year for Economics and Mathematics in the recorded undergraduate mode.

When does Economics and Mathematics start?

The programme source lists 2026 entry as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.

Where can I verify the facts about Economics and Mathematics?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Economics and Mathematics entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BSc
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

University of Bristol

Bristol, United Kingdom

UniversityUniversity of Bristol✓ source attached
LocationBristol, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.