Official catalogue programme record

English and History at University of Bristol

University of Bristol offers English and History, a BA in arts & humanities at its Bristol location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)3 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

English and History at University of Bristol: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study duration3 year✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · bristol.ac.uk"3 year"
LocationBristol, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modejoint honours✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · bristol.ac.uk"joint honours"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intake2026 entry✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · bristol.ac.uk"2026 entry"
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About English and History at University of Bristol

University of Bristol offers English and History, a BA in arts & humanities at its Bristol location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 3 year. The recorded study mode is joint honours.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

What to check before applying to English and History

TimingStart: 2026 entry · Duration: 3 year

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadjoint honours

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

English and History entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does English and History award?

English and History is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at University of Bristol. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does English and History take?

University of Bristol publishes a study duration of 3 year for English and History in the recorded joint honours mode.

When does English and History start?

The programme source lists 2026 entry as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.

Where can I verify the facts about English and History?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

English and History entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

University of Bristol

Bristol, United Kingdom

UniversityUniversity of Bristol✓ source attached
LocationBristol, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.