Interior Design at University of Huddersfield
University of Huddersfield lists Interior Design as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.
Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.
Interior Design at University of Huddersfield: key facts
About Interior Design at University of Huddersfield
Overview Why choose Huddersfield for this course? Work in professional-standard studios with open access and expert support. Build a portfolio through live briefs, projects, and competitions. Develop practical and creative skills to launch your career in interior design. Interior Design at Huddersfield is about turning imagination into inspiring, functional spaces.
From the course page at courses.hud.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026
University of Huddersfield lists Interior Design as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.
The published duration is 3 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.
No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.
Interior Design programme structure
provide the skills, facilities and support to enable students to set up and run their own business or freelance service during their sandwich year. - enable students to apply and test their knowledge and skills (including both creative and personal skills) as developed through their studies to date. - give students experience of working in a self-employed capacity in their chosen industry as appropriate to their pathway. - provide opportunities for personal development in a self-employment or freelance situation, especially in the area of creative innovation and entrepreneurship. Students will research, plan and prove the concept of a business idea through setting up their own company for a period of up to 48 weeks (Aug-May not including fixed holidays). They will be self-employed and will aim to provide products and/or services in their chosen area of their industry sector. They will work for at least 21 hours per week on their venture.
Verified from the official courses.hud.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.
Career outcomes after Interior Design
The course aims to help you to develop the skills needed to work within interior architecture and design firms as well as focused retail, workplace, leisure and hotel design companies around the world. You'll be encouraged to take part in workshops, live briefs and international design competitions. It's all structured to get you ready for employment once you've graduated. Recent graduates have gone on to work at companies such as Adam & Eve (London), Google (USA), and Studio Tilt (Netherlands).**
Verified from the official courses.hud.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.
What to check before applying to Interior Design
Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.
Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.
Interior Design entry requirements and frequently asked questions
What qualification does Interior Design award?
Interior Design is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at University of Huddersfield. The provider remains the authority for current course details.
How long does Interior Design take?
University of Huddersfield publishes a study duration of 3 years for Interior Design in the recorded full-time mode.
Where can I verify the facts about Interior Design?
The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.
Topics
Interior Design entry requirements and costs
Not published in our verified sources
- BA
- Full-time
- 3 stages · full-time
- Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
- Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.
Browse this programme in context
Related programmes
University of Huddersfield
Queensgate, United Kingdom
University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.
