Official catalogue programme record

Law and Practice at University of Huddersfield

Law and Practice is a MLaw at University of Huddersfield in Queensgate, United Kingdom. It is classified under law & policy, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 23 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Law and Practice at University of Huddersfield: key facts

Degree / awardMLaw✓ source attached
Study duration3 years full-time✓ checked 23 Aug 2026 · courses.hud.ac.uk"3 years full-time"
LocationQueensgate, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 23 Aug 2026 · courses.hud.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Law and Practice at University of Huddersfield

Overview Why choose Huddersfield for this course? Learn from expert practitioners and academics while developing advocacy, drafting, interviewing, ethics, and critical thinking skills. Focus on legal practice. Develop skills in advocacy, legal drafting, and client communication through practical modules. Learn by doing.

From the course page at courses.hud.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Law and Practice is a MLaw at University of Huddersfield in Queensgate, United Kingdom. It is classified under law & policy, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 3 years full-time. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Law and Practice programme structure

Option modules EU Law Following the exit of the United Kingdom from the European Union in 2000, the knowledge of EU law has never been more relevant. This module gives you a clear understanding of how the European Union works - its institutions, decision-making processes, and the legal principles behind the internal market and freedom of movement. You'll explore the key legislative sources, landmark developments, and how EU law interacts with UK law today. By the end, you'll have the insight to understand trade, travel, and cross-border legal issues in a post-Brexit world - knowledge that's valuable for careers in law, business, and international relations.

Verified from the official courses.hud.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Law and Practice

Law is more than textbooks and theory - it's communication, teamwork, research and confidence. This module helps you build the core skills you'll need to thrive in your degree and beyond. You'll practise public speaking, legal writing, referencing, problem-solving and more - all through real-world, group-based tasks. It also helps you reflect on your personal development and grow the kind of transferable and professional skills employers value. Whether it's time management, resilience, or the ability to work with others, you'll develop the confidence and clarity to start shaping your future career. It's about preparing you to succeed not just as a law student, but as a professional - wherever your legal knowledge takes you.

Verified from the official courses.hud.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Law and Practice

TimingDuration: 3 years full-time

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Law and Practice entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Law and Practice award?

Law and Practice is listed in the linked official catalogue as a MLaw programme at University of Huddersfield. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Law and Practice take?

University of Huddersfield publishes a study duration of 3 years full-time for Law and Practice in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Law and Practice?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Law and Practice entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • MLaw
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

University of Huddersfield

Queensgate, United Kingdom

UniversityUniversity of Huddersfield✓ source attached
LocationQueensgate, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.