Official catalogue programme record

Art and Philosophy at University of Reading

University of Reading lists Art and Philosophy as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Art and Philosophy at University of Reading: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study duration4 Years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · reading.ac.uk"4 Years"
LocationWokingham, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · reading.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Art and Philosophy at University of Reading

Develop your independent practice and understand the theories and ideas behind contemporary art, with our BA Art and Philosophy degree. This unique University of Reading four-year programme will help you become a skilful creator and scholar, bringing together creative practice in art with academic knowledge of philosophy.

From the course page at reading.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

University of Reading lists Art and Philosophy as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 4 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Art and Philosophy programme structure

Art Studio 1 Art Studio 1 will introduce you to contemporary art and its global histories, models of practices and practical and professional skills. You will learn the codes of good practice, Health & Safety and sustainability in the studio while being given the opportunity to produce and present artworks that help develop your critically reflective and analytical skills.

Verified from the official reading.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Art and Philosophy

Develop your independent practice and understand the theories and ideas behind contemporary art, with our BA Art and Philosophy degree. This unique University of Reading four-year programme will help you become a skilful creator and scholar, bringing together creative practice in art with academic knowledge of philosophy. Supported by staff from Reading School of Art and the Department of Philosophy, you'll engage in sustained experimentation and creative enquiry in practical studio and art history modules alongside complementary philosophy studies. During this four-year joint degree, you'll have the opportunity to:

Verified from the official reading.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Art and Philosophy

TimingDuration: 4 Years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Art and Philosophy entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Art and Philosophy award?

Art and Philosophy is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at University of Reading. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Art and Philosophy take?

University of Reading publishes a study duration of 4 Years for Art and Philosophy in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Art and Philosophy?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Art and Philosophy entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

University of Reading

Wokingham, United Kingdom

UniversityUniversity of Reading✓ source attached
LocationWokingham, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.