Official catalogue programme record

Finance (FinTech) at University of Reading

University of Reading offers Finance (FinTech), a BSc in business & management at its Wokingham location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Finance (FinTech) at University of Reading: key facts

Degree / awardBSc✓ source attached
Study duration3 Years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · reading.ac.uk"3 Years"
LocationWokingham, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · reading.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Finance (FinTech) at University of Reading

Prepare for a fast-paced career in finance, and develop specialist skills in financial technology, with our BSc Finance (FinTech) degree. FinTech is a rapidly expanding sector within the financial industry. You'll study the core concepts and practises of financial technology and learn how technological advances have necessitated change throughout the industry.

From the course page at reading.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

University of Reading offers Finance (FinTech), a BSc in business & management at its Wokingham location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 3 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Finance (FinTech) programme structure

Study a module from outside your Department to enhance your understanding of another subject area. Alternatively, you can learn one of ten languages offered by the University at a level appropriate for you. These are the modules that we currently offer for 2025/2026 entry. They may be subject to change as we regularly review our module offerings to ensure they're informed by the latest research and teaching methods. Please note that the University cannot guarantee that all optional modules will be available to all students who may wish to take them. You can also register your details with us to receive information about your course of interest and study and life at the University of Reading.

Verified from the official reading.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Finance (FinTech)

Prepare for a fast-paced career in finance, and develop specialist skills in financial technology, with our BSc Finance (FinTech) degree. FinTech is a rapidly expanding sector within the financial industry. You'll study the core concepts and practises of financial technology and learn how technological advances have necessitated change throughout the industry. Develop the knowledge and skills to navigate these changes, as you acquire a deep understanding of finance and financial services. You'll also gain expertise in programming and financial applications, and learn how to apply your technological skills to real-world problems.

Verified from the official reading.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Finance (FinTech)

TimingDuration: 3 Years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Finance (FinTech) entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Finance (FinTech) award?

Finance (FinTech) is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BSc programme at University of Reading. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Finance (FinTech) take?

University of Reading publishes a study duration of 3 Years for Finance (FinTech) in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Finance (FinTech)?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Finance (FinTech) entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BSc
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

University of Reading

Wokingham, United Kingdom

UniversityUniversity of Reading✓ source attached
LocationWokingham, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.