Official catalogue programme record

Speech and Language Therapy at University of Reading

Speech and Language Therapy is a MSci at University of Reading in Wokingham, United Kingdom. It is classified under arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Speech and Language Therapy at University of Reading: key facts

Degree / awardMSci✓ source attached
Study duration4 Years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · reading.ac.uk"4 Years"
LocationWokingham, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · reading.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Speech and Language Therapy at University of Reading

Study MSci Speech and Language Therapy at Reading and gain valuable experience working with patients and prepare for a career as a qualified therapist. Choose MSci Speech and Language Therapy at the University of Reading The University of Reading is ranked 3rd in the UK for Speech and Language Therapy (Complete University Guide, 2027).

From the course page at reading.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Speech and Language Therapy is a MSci at University of Reading in Wokingham, United Kingdom. It is classified under arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 4 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Speech and Language Therapy programme structure

Language and Communication in Genetic Conditions Multilingualism and Impairment across the Lifespan Neuroscience of Language Disorders of Eating, Drinking and Swallowing Culturally Sustaining and Decolonisation Practices. These are the modules that we currently offer for 2026/27 entry. They may be subject to change as we regularly review our module offerings to ensure they're informed by the latest research and teaching methods. Please note that the University cannot guarantee that all optional modules will be available to all students who may wish to take them. You can also register your details with us to receive information about your course of interest and study and life at the University of Reading.

Verified from the official reading.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Speech and Language Therapy

As a graduate of this course you can apply to work as a speech and language therapist. The integrated master's element develops your analytical and critical thinking skills. It prepares you for your career and gives you an advanced qualification. Most of our graduates choose this career path and go on to work within the NHS, education or the independent sector. Alternatively you may decide to move into research or postgraduate study. In hospitals, speech and language therapists provide services to clients on an in-patient and out-patient basis, with an increasing focus on outreach and intermediate care. They also work in a range of other sites in the community, such as:

Verified from the official reading.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Speech and Language Therapy

TimingDuration: 4 Years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Speech and Language Therapy entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Speech and Language Therapy award?

Speech and Language Therapy is listed in the linked official catalogue as a MSci programme at University of Reading. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Speech and Language Therapy take?

University of Reading publishes a study duration of 4 Years for Speech and Language Therapy in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Speech and Language Therapy?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Speech and Language Therapy entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • MSci
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

University of Reading

Wokingham, United Kingdom

UniversityUniversity of Reading✓ source attached
LocationWokingham, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.