Official catalogue programme record

Creative Writing and English at University of Wales: Trinity Saint David

University of Wales: Trinity Saint David offers Creative Writing and English, a BA in interdisciplinary studies at its Lampeter location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 21 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)3 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Creative Writing and English at University of Wales: Trinity Saint David: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study duration3 Years✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · uwtsd.ac.uk"3 Years"
LocationLampeter, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · uwtsd.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeSeptember 2026✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · uwtsd.ac.uk"September 2026"
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Creative Writing and English at University of Wales: Trinity Saint David

Academically and creatively challenging we aim to nurture your creative talent across a range of different forms - including short stories, screenplays, poetry, drama and novels. We give you the opportunity to develop an understanding of the world of publishers focusing on your research and editing skills and exploring key aspects of publication.

From the course page at uwtsd.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

University of Wales: Trinity Saint David offers Creative Writing and English, a BA in interdisciplinary studies at its Lampeter location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 3 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Career outcomes after Creative Writing and English

(20 credits) Writing for TV, Film and Radio (20 credits) Make it New: Aspects of 20th and 21st Century Writing (20 credits) The Well-Tempered Reader: Renaissance Poetics (20 credits) In the final year, students refine their independent project, bringing together creative and research skills. Compulsory modules provide advanced critical theory and practical industry insight. Students may choose from diverse topics, including philosophy in literature and Renaissance poetics, while special collections research offers access to historical texts, fostering advanced research skills for future careers in writing or academia.

Verified from the official uwtsd.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Creative Writing and English

TimingStart: September 2026 · Duration: 3 Years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Creative Writing and English entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Creative Writing and English award?

Creative Writing and English is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at University of Wales: Trinity Saint David. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Creative Writing and English take?

University of Wales: Trinity Saint David publishes a study duration of 3 Years for Creative Writing and English in the recorded full-time mode.

When does Creative Writing and English start?

The programme source lists September 2026 as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.

Where can I verify the facts about Creative Writing and English?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Creative Writing and English entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

University of Wales: Trinity Saint David

Lampeter, United Kingdom

UniversityUniversity of Wales: Trinity Saint David✓ source attached
LocationLampeter, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Short nameWTSD✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.