Official catalogue programme record

Masters in Law at York St John University

York St John University lists Masters in Law as a MLaw in United Kingdom. The programme sits within law & policy, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Masters in Law at York St John University: key facts

Degree / awardMLaw✓ source attached
Study duration3 years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · yorksj.ac.uk"3 years"
LocationYSJ Main, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · yorksj.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Masters in Law at York St John University

At York St John Law School, and across the University, our research and teaching is led by principles of social justice. This means we will encourage you to critique and question the law according to principles of equality and fairness. This will help you to develop as an independent and ethical professional as you become aware of the cultural and social contexts.

From the course page at yorksj.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

York St John University lists Masters in Law as a MLaw in United Kingdom. The programme sits within law & policy, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 3 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Masters in Law programme structure

You will study the institutions and principles of the European Union (EU) in regards to its creation, constitution, institutions and substantive laws. This will allow you to prepare and build an argument, applying your knowledge to issues regarding the continued impact on the United Kingdom following Brexit. These will include the tensions between the social, political and economic issues. We will also introduce you to the human rights law and the principles of and the relationship between the European Convention on Human Rights (ECHR) and the Human Rights Act 1998.

Verified from the official yorksj.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Masters in Law

Your future with a degree in Law This course will prepare you for a career in the legal sector. The skills you build will also open up many other career options. These skills include critical thinking, problem solving and researching. This degree could be the first step toward your career as a:

Verified from the official yorksj.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Masters in Law

TimingDuration: 3 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Masters in Law entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Masters in Law award?

Masters in Law is listed in the linked official catalogue as a MLaw programme at York St John University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Masters in Law take?

York St John University publishes a study duration of 3 years for Masters in Law in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Masters in Law?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Masters in Law entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • MLaw
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

York St John University

YSJ Main, United Kingdom

UniversityYork St John University✓ source attached
LocationYSJ Main, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Short nameYSJ✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.