Official catalogue programme record

Photography at Cardiff Metropolitan University

Cardiff Metropolitan University lists Photography as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Photography at Cardiff Metropolitan University: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study duration3 years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · cardiffmet.ac.uk"3 years"
LocationLlandaff, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull Time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · cardiffmet.ac.uk"Full Time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Photography at Cardiff Metropolitan University

Photography is a powerful language. It enables us to communicate complex ideas and emotions. It tells us what is considered important, and helps us to understand and question the past and the present. Your unique vision can help to redefine the way we see the world around us. As a critical and creative photographer, you can contribute to creating the visual landscapes of the future.

From the course page at cardiffmet.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Cardiff Metropolitan University lists Photography as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 3 years. The recorded study mode is full time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Photography programme structure

This course will develop skills and expertise in the following: Analogue and digital image making skills Studio & location lighting techniques Photographic genres Editing and sequencing The language of photography

Verified from the official cardiffmet.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Photography

Advice for Applicants Entrepreneurship CARDIFF MET ON SOCIAL Cardiff Met on TikTok Cardiff Met on Instagram LIFE AT CARDIFF MET STUDENT SUPPORT CARDIFF MET ON SOCIAL Student Life at Cardiff Met Life in Cardiff Student Blogs

Verified from the official cardiffmet.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Photography

TimingDuration: 3 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull Time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Photography entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Photography award?

Photography is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at Cardiff Metropolitan University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Photography take?

Cardiff Metropolitan University publishes a study duration of 3 years for Photography in the recorded full time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Photography?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Photography entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Cardiff Metropolitan University

Llandaff, United Kingdom

UniversityCardiff Metropolitan University✓ source attached
LocationLlandaff, United Kingdom✓ source attached
AddressWestern Avenue, Cardiff, Wales, CF5 2YB, GB✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.