Official catalogue programme record

Product Design at Cardiff Metropolitan University

Cardiff Metropolitan University lists Product Design as a BSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Product Design at Cardiff Metropolitan University: key facts

Degree / awardBSc✓ source attached
Study duration3 years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · cardiffmet.ac.uk"3 years"
LocationLlandaff, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull Time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · cardiffmet.ac.uk"Full Time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Product Design at Cardiff Metropolitan University

The things in our lives, the objects that we love, the equipment we use and the tools we depend upon, are developed by product designers. A product designer is as much a creative problem solver as they are an identifier of problems. They respond to human needs within real-world contexts, develop sustainable interventions, rigorously test them and turn them into products ready to be manufactured and put to use.

From the course page at cardiffmet.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Cardiff Metropolitan University lists Product Design as a BSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 3 years. The recorded study mode is full time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Product Design programme structure

Learning & Teaching All undergraduate programmes within the School of Art & Design are taught within an interdisciplinary learning environment. Our sector-leading curriculum has been designed in relation to current literature and best practices across the UK and Europe, providing students with authentic learning opportunities with a focus on real-life situations and solving real world problems. Our graduates are ready for, and adaptable to, 21st century working and living, driven by creativity, social responsibility, futures literacy and entrepreneurial thinking and behaviours. You can read more about our undergraduate curriculum here.

Verified from the official cardiffmet.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Product Design

Both the BA and BSc give you vital opportunities to experience how product design works in the real world. You'll engage in live briefs, interdisciplinary projects, and challenge your creativity by taking part in competitions. Our commitment to your growth and success extends globally, with the opportunity for invaluable industry placements, research projects and the option to study abroad. We will equip you with a comprehensive set of experiences and skills ensuring your readiness for the dynamic world of product design. Our graduates have gone on to forge successful careers in a wide range of contexts with Dyson, Panasonic, Jaguar Land Rover, Safran, DS Smith, Frontier Medical, Olympus Surgical, Haughton Designs, Bisley, Orangebox, Royal Mint, Kinner Dufort, PDR, Cyden, Principality and DVSA. Others have progressed to postgraduate study with Cardiff School of Art & Design.

Verified from the official cardiffmet.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Product Design

TimingDuration: 3 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull Time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Product Design entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Product Design award?

Product Design is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BSc programme at Cardiff Metropolitan University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Product Design take?

Cardiff Metropolitan University publishes a study duration of 3 years for Product Design in the recorded full time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Product Design?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Product Design entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BSc
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Cardiff Metropolitan University

Llandaff, United Kingdom

UniversityCardiff Metropolitan University✓ source attached
LocationLlandaff, United Kingdom✓ source attached
AddressWestern Avenue, Cardiff, Wales, CF5 2YB, GB✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.