Release-grade programme record

Child & Adolescent Mental Health & Wellbeing MSc at Edge Hill University

Edge Hill University offers Child & Adolescent Mental Health & Wellbeing MSc, a MSc in medicine & health at its Ormskirk location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Release gate passedSource read 24 Aug 2026Source: Institution course pages7 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Child & Adolescent Mental Health & Wellbeing MSc at Edge Hill University: key facts

Degree / awardMSc✓ source attached
Study duration1 year full-time✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · edgehill.ac.uk"Course length: 1 year full-time"
LocationOrmskirk, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · edgehill.ac.uk"Course length: 1 year full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsdegree equivalent to UK first-class or second-class honours (2:2 or above) in a relevant subject✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · edgehill.ac.uk"You should have a degree equivalent to UK first-class or second-class honours (2:2 or above) in a relevant subject such as child and adolescent mental health, child health and wellbeing, health and social care, psychology, sociology or education."
English language requirementIELTS 6.5, with a score no lower than 6.0 in each individual component✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · edgehill.ac.uk"International students require IELTS 6.5, with a score no lower than 6.0 in each individual component, or an equivalent English language qualification."
Next intakeSeptember 2026✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · edgehill.ac.uk"September 2026"
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / fees£15,000 for 2026/27 (international)✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · edgehill.ac.uk"International £15,000"

About Child & Adolescent Mental Health & Wellbeing MSc at Edge Hill University

Edge Hill University offers Child & Adolescent Mental Health & Wellbeing MSc, a MSc in medicine & health at its Ormskirk location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 1 year full-time. The recorded study mode is full-time.

The published fee captured for this programme is £15,000 for 2026/27 (international). The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Child & Adolescent Mental Health & Wellbeing MSc programme structure

Course content Teaching and assessment Examining wellness in children and young people's mental health, you'll consider the value and efficiency of early help and assess the impact of trauma and complexity. You'll be introduced to the fundamentals of leadership and transformation in mental health services from a range of perspectives. This will lead you to a collaborative approach, working effe...

Verified from the official edgehill.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Child & Adolescent Mental Health & Wellbeing MSc

You'll leave us ready to support children and young people in a range of roles, such as: Education Mental Health Practitioners Children's Wellbeing Practitioners Social Emotional Mental Health Teaching Support Specialists

Verified from the official edgehill.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Child & Adolescent Mental Health & Wellbeing MSc

Eligibilitydegree equivalent to UK first-class or second-class honours (2:2 or above) in a relevant subject

Compare your qualification and language evidence with the official wording before paying an application fee.

Budget£15,000 for 2026/27 (international)

Check the fee year and applicant category, then add deposits, living costs and any separate contribution.

TimingStart: September 2026 · Duration: 1 year full-time

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Child & Adolescent Mental Health & Wellbeing MSc entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Child & Adolescent Mental Health & Wellbeing MSc award?

Child & Adolescent Mental Health & Wellbeing MSc is listed by Edge Hill University as a MSc programme. The linked university page is the authority for the exact award title.

How long does Child & Adolescent Mental Health & Wellbeing MSc take?

Edge Hill University publishes a study duration of 1 year full-time for Child & Adolescent Mental Health & Wellbeing MSc in the recorded full-time mode.

How much does Child & Adolescent Mental Health & Wellbeing MSc cost for international students?

Published tuition is £15,000 for 2026/27 (international). Confirm the applicable year, applicant category and any deposit on the linked university fee page.

When does Child & Adolescent Mental Health & Wellbeing MSc start?

The programme source lists September 2026 as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.

What are the entry requirements for Child & Adolescent Mental Health & Wellbeing MSc?

degree equivalent to UK first-class or second-class honours (2:2 or above) in a relevant subject This is a programme-specific source summary, not an admissions decision; Edge Hill University makes the final assessment.

What English-language evidence does Edge Hill University require for this programme?

IELTS 6.5, with a score no lower than 6.0 in each individual component Accepted tests, exemptions and score validity can change, so use the linked source for the application cycle you are entering.

Where can I verify the facts about Child & Adolescent Mental Health & Wellbeing MSc?

Each decision fact on this page links to the exact Edge Hill University source Anyroll checked. The record shows the check date and does not infer missing fees, dates or requirements.

Topics

Child & Adolescent Mental Health & Wellbeing MSc entry requirements and costs

degree equivalent to UK first-class or second-class honours (2:2 or above) in a relevant subject

  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Edge Hill University

Ormskirk, United Kingdom

UniversityEdge Hill University✓ source attached
LocationOrmskirk, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.