Release-grade programme record

Sports Therapy MSc at Edge Hill University

Edge Hill University offers Sports Therapy MSc, a MSc in interdisciplinary studies at its Ormskirk location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Release gate passedSource read 24 Aug 2026Source: Institution course pages5 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Sports Therapy MSc at Edge Hill University: key facts

Degree / awardMSc✓ source attached
Study duration1 year full-time✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · edgehill.ac.uk"Course length: 1 year full-time 2 years part-time"
LocationOrmskirk, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time / Part-time✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · edgehill.ac.uk"Course length: 1 year full-time 2 years part-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsA degree equivalent to UK first-class or upper second-class honours (2:1 or above) in sports therapy, accredited by The Society of Sports Therapists, Sports Rehabilitation, accredited by (BASRaT) or physiotherapy with HCPC accreditation.✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · edgehill.ac.uk"Entry criteria A degree equivalent to UK first-class or upper second-class honours (2:1 or above) in sports therapy, accredited by The Society of Sports Therapists, Sports Rehabilitation, accredited by (BASRaT) or physiotherapy with HCPC accreditation."
English language requirementIELTS 6.5, with a score no lower than 6.0 in each individual component, or an equivalent English language qualification.✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · edgehill.ac.uk"English language requirements International students require IELTS 6.5, with a score no lower than 6.0 in each individual component, or an equivalent English language qualification."
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / fees£15,000 total (international)✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · edgehill.ac.uk"International £15,000 for the course"

About Sports Therapy MSc at Edge Hill University

Sports Therapy MSc application map showing Course features, Entry requirement, Language requirement

Edge Hill University offers Sports Therapy MSc, a MSc in interdisciplinary studies at its Ormskirk location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 1 year full-time. The recorded study mode is full-time / part-time.

The published fee captured for this programme is £15,000 total (international). The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Sports Therapy MSc programme structure

Course content Teaching and assessment A critical aspect of your MSc Sports Therapy is our focus on your personal, professional practice through working with real clients in a professional setting, complemented by additional specialist training. Your 200-hour vocational placement, worth one-third of the overall course credit, is carefully selected to line up with your career goals. Your placeme...

Verified from the official edgehill.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Sports Therapy MSc

You'll leave us with your MSc Sports Therapy, ready to work as an experienced graduate sports therapist. You'll significantly increase your expertise and knowledge as an evidence-based sports therapist and build valuable industry connections through your vocational placement. It could even open opportunities for your next role. If the research side of your Master's becomes your focus, you will...

Verified from the official edgehill.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Course features

International students can apply Professional practice placements

Verified from the official edgehill.ac.uk source, read 24 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Sports Therapy MSc

EligibilityA degree equivalent to UK first-class or upper second-class honours (2:1 or above) in sports therapy, accredited by The Society of Sports Therapists, Sports Rehabilitation, accredited by (BASRaT) or physiotherapy with HCPC accreditation.

Compare your qualification and language evidence with the official wording before paying an application fee.

Budget£15,000 total (international)

Check the fee year and applicant category, then add deposits, living costs and any separate contribution.

TimingDuration: 1 year full-time

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time / Part-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Sports Therapy MSc entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Sports Therapy MSc award?

Sports Therapy MSc is listed by Edge Hill University as a MSc programme. The linked university page is the authority for the exact award title.

How long does Sports Therapy MSc take?

Edge Hill University publishes a study duration of 1 year full-time for Sports Therapy MSc in the recorded full-time / part-time mode.

How much does Sports Therapy MSc cost for international students?

Published tuition is £15,000 total (international). Confirm the applicable year, applicant category and any deposit on the linked university fee page.

What are the entry requirements for Sports Therapy MSc?

A degree equivalent to UK first-class or upper second-class honours (2:1 or above) in sports therapy, accredited by The Society of Sports Therapists, Sports Rehabilitation, accredited by (BASRaT) or physiotherapy with HCPC accreditation. This is a programme-specific source summary, not an admissions decision; Edge Hill University makes the final assessment.

What English-language evidence does Edge Hill University require for this programme?

IELTS 6.5, with a score no lower than 6.0 in each individual component, or an equivalent English language qualification. Accepted tests, exemptions and score validity can change, so use the linked source for the application cycle you are entering.

Where can I verify the facts about Sports Therapy MSc?

Each decision fact on this page links to the exact Edge Hill University source Anyroll checked. The record shows the check date and does not infer missing fees, dates or requirements.

Topics

Sports Therapy MSc entry requirements and costs

A degree equivalent to UK first-class or upper second-class honours (2:1 or above) in sports therapy, accredited by The Society of Sports Therapists, Sports Rehabilitation, accredited by (BASRaT) or physiotherapy with HCPC accreditation.

  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Edge Hill University

Ormskirk, United Kingdom

UniversityEdge Hill University✓ source attached
LocationOrmskirk, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.