Official catalogue programme record

Midwifery at Edinburgh Napier University

Edinburgh Napier University lists Midwifery as a BMid in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Midwifery at Edinburgh Napier University: key facts

Degree / awardBMid✓ source attached
Study duration3 years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · napier.ac.uk"3 years"
LocationSighthill , Calder Road, Edinburgh, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · napier.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Midwifery at Edinburgh Napier University

We offer you the best start in studying the art and science of midwifery. At Edinburgh Napier University you have the exciting opportunity to develop your knowledge and skills to ensure that the care offered to women and their families has a woman centred approach and prioritises the ethos of compassion and professionalism.

From the course page at napier.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Edinburgh Napier University lists Midwifery as a BMid in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 3 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Midwifery programme structure

Year 1 Introduction to Learning for Professional Practice Anatomy & Physiology for Midwives Promoting continuity of Care in the Antenatal and Postnatal Period. Providing Safe and Effective Care in Childbirth

Verified from the official napier.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Midwifery

Enquire> Apply> Gain the academic and practical knowledge and skills required to register with the Nursing and Midwifery Council as a midwife Course overview We offer you the best start in studying the art and science of midwifery. At Edinburgh Napier University you have the exciting opportunity to develop your knowledge and skills to ensure that the care offered to women and their families has a woman centred approach and prioritises the ethos of compassion and professionalism. As a midwife you will be recognised as an expert in supporting, advising and advocating for women and their families during pregnancy, childbirth and post-partum care. This course offers you the opportunity to develop clinical midwifery practice in a variety of healthcare settings. We work closely with local healthcare providers to organise work placements which allow you to put theory into practice, and you'll get to prepare in advance in our state of the art simulated clinical environments.

Verified from the official napier.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Midwifery

TimingDuration: 3 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Midwifery entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Midwifery award?

Midwifery is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BMid programme at Edinburgh Napier University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Midwifery take?

Edinburgh Napier University publishes a study duration of 3 years for Midwifery in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Midwifery?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Midwifery entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BMid
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Edinburgh Napier University

Sighthill , Calder Road, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

UniversityEdinburgh Napier University✓ source attached
LocationSighthill , Calder Road, Edinburgh, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.