Official catalogue programme record

Physical Activity & Health at Edinburgh Napier University

Edinburgh Napier University lists Physical Activity & Health as a BSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within medicine & health, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 23 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Physical Activity & Health at Edinburgh Napier University: key facts

Degree / awardBSc✓ source attached
Study duration4 years✓ checked 23 Aug 2026 · napier.ac.uk"4 years"
LocationSighthill , Calder Road, Edinburgh, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 23 Aug 2026 · napier.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Physical Activity & Health at Edinburgh Napier University

A 2012 study in the Lancet highlighted that inactivity is the fourth leading risk factor for non-communicable, chronic disease such as cardiovascular disease, types of cancer, obesity and type 2 diabetes and accounts for over 3 million preventable deaths per year. This includes depressive symptoms and poor mental well-being.

From the course page at napier.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Edinburgh Napier University lists Physical Activity & Health as a BSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within medicine & health, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 4 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Physical Activity & Health programme structure

*** All below are compulsory modules: Year 1 Anatomy & Physiology in Sport & Exercise Science Foundations of Sport and Exercise Science Exercise Training Application of Science to Sport and Exercise Sport, Exercise and Wellbeing

Verified from the official napier.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Physical Activity & Health

Enquire> Apply> Become a professionally recognised practitioner changing lives for the better. Course overview A 2012 study in the Lancet highlighted that inactivity is the fourth leading risk factor for non-communicable, chronic disease such as cardiovascular disease, types of cancer, obesity and type 2 diabetes and accounts for over 3 million preventable deaths per year. This includes depressive symptoms and poor mental well-being. The NHS is overrun with these diseases, but in many cases they can be effectively prevented or managed through physical activity. Yet, in 2020, 54% of adults in Scotland were not achieving the minimum levels of physical activity, based on our government guidelines. Our degree has been developed to teach our students how physical activity and exercise can do this. There is the opportunity to undertake a work placement as part of this course.

Verified from the official napier.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Physical Activity & Health

TimingDuration: 4 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Physical Activity & Health entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Physical Activity & Health award?

Physical Activity & Health is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BSc programme at Edinburgh Napier University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Physical Activity & Health take?

Edinburgh Napier University publishes a study duration of 4 years for Physical Activity & Health in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Physical Activity & Health?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Physical Activity & Health entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BSc
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Edinburgh Napier University

Sighthill , Calder Road, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

UniversityEdinburgh Napier University✓ source attached
LocationSighthill , Calder Road, Edinburgh, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.