Official catalogue programme record

Engineering - HND Electrical and Electronic at Havant and South Downs College

Havant and South Downs College offers Engineering - HND Electrical and Electronic, a HND in engineering at its South Downs location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Engineering - HND Electrical and Electronic at Havant and South Downs College: key facts

Degree / awardHND✓ source attached
Study duration18 months✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · hsdc.ac.uk"18 months"
LocationSouth Downs, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · hsdc.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Engineering - HND Electrical and Electronic at Havant and South Downs College

Pearson BTEC Higher Nationals are designed to enable students to secure the knowledge, skills and behaviours needed to succeed in the workplace. They represent the latest in professional standards and provide opportunities for students to develop behaviours for work, for example by undertaking a group project, or responding to a client brief.

From the course page at hsdc.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Havant and South Downs College offers Engineering - HND Electrical and Electronic, a HND in engineering at its South Downs location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 18 months. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Career outcomes after Engineering - HND Electrical and Electronic

I would say it's a college that really balances academia with fun, there is lots of extra-curricular stuff that you can get involved in. It has a really good work/life balance. Laura Hagedorn, A Level student "HSDC provided me with the opportunity for autonomous study and the choice of subjects that I wanted to study, which helped me develop relevant knowledge as well as relevant skills for the workplace."

Verified from the official hsdc.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Engineering - HND Electrical and Electronic

TimingDuration: 18 months

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Engineering - HND Electrical and Electronic entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Engineering - HND Electrical and Electronic award?

Engineering - HND Electrical and Electronic is listed in the linked official catalogue as a HND programme at Havant and South Downs College. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Engineering - HND Electrical and Electronic take?

Havant and South Downs College publishes a study duration of 18 months for Engineering - HND Electrical and Electronic in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Engineering - HND Electrical and Electronic?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Engineering - HND Electrical and Electronic entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • HND
  • Full-time
  • 2 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Havant and South Downs College

South Downs, United Kingdom

UniversityHavant and South Downs College✓ source attached
LocationSouth Downs, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Short nameHSD✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.