Official catalogue programme record

Mechanical Engineering at Imperial College London

Imperial College London lists Mechanical Engineering as a MEng in United Kingdom. The programme sits within engineering, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Mechanical Engineering at Imperial College London: key facts

Degree / awardMEng✓ source attached
Study duration4 years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · imperial.ac.uk"4 years"
LocationSouth Kensington, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · imperial.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Mechanical Engineering at Imperial College London

Mechanical engineers play a key role in solving key global challenges, from developing sustainable energy sources to improving the lifespan of battery technology. This course will suit you if you want to develop your mathematical, physics and computational skills to tackle tomorrow's engineering issues.

From the course page at imperial.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Imperial College London lists Mechanical Engineering as a MEng in United Kingdom. The programme sits within engineering, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 4 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Mechanical Engineering programme structure

Core modules Design and Manufacture 1 Learn about the design process from brief to manufacture, including how to produce a product design specification. Fluid Mechanics 1 Explore a range of fluid dynamics mechanisms and forces to gain a solid understanding of the fundamentals.

Verified from the official imperial.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Mechanical Engineering

TimingDuration: 4 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Mechanical Engineering entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Mechanical Engineering award?

Mechanical Engineering is listed in the linked official catalogue as a MEng programme at Imperial College London. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Mechanical Engineering take?

Imperial College London publishes a study duration of 4 years for Mechanical Engineering in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Mechanical Engineering?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Mechanical Engineering entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • MEng
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Imperial College London

South Kensington, United Kingdom

UniversityImperial College London✓ source attached
LocationSouth Kensington, United Kingdom✓ source attached
AddressSouth Kensington Campus✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.