Official catalogue programme record

Photography at South Essex College of Further and Higher Education

South Essex College of Further and Higher Education lists Photography as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 21 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Photography at South Essex College of Further and Higher Education: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study duration3 YEARS✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · southessex.ac.uk"3 YEARS"
LocationSouthend, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · southessex.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Photography at South Essex College of Further and Higher Education

Course code: W640 This course is validated by the University of the Arts London (UAL) The BA (Hons) Photography course provides students with a broad knowledge and experience of photography and post-production techniques across a range of genres approaches and contexts, building knowledge and the experience required to become a confident and successful image maker within photography creative media and fine art.

From the course page at southessex.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

South Essex College of Further and Higher Education lists Photography as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 3 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Photography programme structure

Year One units (Level 4) Analogue Processes Theory as Practice 1 Location Studio Moving Image Year Two units (Level 5) Materials and Methods Student-Led Project Professional Development and Placement Live Brief Theory as Practice 2

Verified from the official southessex.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Photography

Employer Partnerships Graduate Careers and Employability NUS Discount Card Peer Mentoring Student Engagement Student Union HE Alumni Document Requests Widening participation Policies, Procedures and Downloads Sexual Misconduct or Harassment - HE

Verified from the official southessex.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Photography

TimingDuration: 3 YEARS

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Photography entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Photography award?

Photography is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at South Essex College of Further and Higher Education. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Photography take?

South Essex College of Further and Higher Education publishes a study duration of 3 YEARS for Photography in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Photography?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Photography entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

South Essex College of Further and Higher Education

Southend, United Kingdom

UniversitySouth Essex College of Further and Higher Education✓ source attached
LocationSouthend, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Short nameSEFHE✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.