Official catalogue programme record

Music at The Open University

The Open University offers Music, a BA in arts & humanities at its City of Milton Keynes location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 23 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Music at The Open University: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study durationNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
LocationCity of Milton Keynes, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modepart-time✓ checked 23 Aug 2026 · open.ac.uk"part-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeOctober✓ checked 23 Aug 2026 · open.ac.uk"October"
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Music at The Open University

The Open University offers Music, a BA in arts & humanities at its City of Milton Keynes location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The recorded study mode is part-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Music programme structure

Credits Start month You'll study both of the following: Central questions in the study of music (A342) 60 Oct Creative music making (CTLU302)* 60 Sept *This module is offered in collaboration with the Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance. For further information, see the Trinity Laban website and our Collaborative schemes website. Note, you will not be able to study both modules within the same academic year if you fund your study with a Student Loan. See How long it takes for the minimum time it will take to complete this qualification. By studying this degree, you'll: You'll be supported throughout by experienced tutors, multimedia learning materials, tutorials, and a collaborative module with Trinity Laban for hands-on experience. You'll be awarded a BA (Honours) Music upon successful completion. Your honours classification (first, upper second, lower second or third class honours) will depend on the grades you gain at Stages 2 and.

Verified from the official open.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Music

TimingStart: October

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadpart-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Music entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Music award?

Music is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at The Open University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

When does Music start?

The programme source lists October as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.

Where can I verify the facts about Music?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Music entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Part-time
  • Part-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

The Open University

City of Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

UniversityThe Open University✓ source attached
LocationCity of Milton Keynes, United Kingdom✓ source attached
AddressWalton Hall, Milton Keynes, MK7 6AA, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.