Official catalogue programme record

Software Engineering with Integrated Foundation Year at The University of Bradford

The University of Bradford lists Software Engineering with Integrated Foundation Year as a BEng in United Kingdom. The programme sits within computer science, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 21 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)3 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Software Engineering with Integrated Foundation Year at The University of Bradford: key facts

Degree / awardBEng✓ source attached
Study durationFirst Year✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · bradford.ac.uk"First Year"
LocationBradford, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeIntegrated Foundation Year programme✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · bradford.ac.uk"Integrated Foundation Year programme"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakePlaces are available for this course via Clearing.✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · bradford.ac.uk"Places are available for this course via Clearing."
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Software Engineering with Integrated Foundation Year at The University of Bradford

This integrated programme is designed to prepare and support UK students for a strong and rewarding experience in their selected discipline. Software Engineering immediately aligns students to the fundamentals of computing from the moment they enrol.

From the course page at bradford.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

The University of Bradford lists Software Engineering with Integrated Foundation Year as a BEng in United Kingdom. The programme sits within computer science, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is first year. The recorded study mode is integrated foundation year programme.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Software Engineering with Integrated Foundation Year programme structure

First Year Core Professional and Independent Learning for Engineering and Computing Foundation Mathematics Introduction to Coding Introduction to Computing Introduction to Computer Visualisation Computer Skills and Application

Verified from the official bradford.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Software Engineering with Integrated Foundation Year

Career prospects for this course are exceptionally strong and you'll have tremendous flexibility to undertake a wide variety of career paths. Software is at the heart of modern society, controlling computers and machines to accomplish a wide variety of tasks - from app development, to medical robots, to banking systems. Almost every industry in the world benefits from computing technology and approaches, and needs graduates with relevant skills to propel them forward into the future. Recent graduates from this programme have gone on to work in many fascinating areas and industries, working at companies such as:

Verified from the official bradford.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Software Engineering with Integrated Foundation Year

TimingStart: Places are available for this course via Clearing. · Duration: First Year

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadIntegrated Foundation Year programme

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Software Engineering with Integrated Foundation Year entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Software Engineering with Integrated Foundation Year award?

Software Engineering with Integrated Foundation Year is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BEng programme at The University of Bradford. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Software Engineering with Integrated Foundation Year take?

The University of Bradford publishes a study duration of First Year for Software Engineering with Integrated Foundation Year in the recorded integrated foundation year programme mode.

When does Software Engineering with Integrated Foundation Year start?

The programme source lists Places are available for this course via Clearing. as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.

Where can I verify the facts about Software Engineering with Integrated Foundation Year?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Software Engineering with Integrated Foundation Year entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BEng
  • Full-time
  • 5 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

The University of Bradford

Bradford, United Kingdom

UniversityThe University of Bradford✓ source attached
LocationBradford, United Kingdom✓ source attached
AddressRichmond Road, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD7 1DP, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.