Official catalogue programme record

Assistant Practitioner at The University of West London

The University of West London lists Assistant Practitioner as a FdSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)3 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Assistant Practitioner at The University of West London: key facts

Degree / awardFdSc✓ source attached
Study duration2-year✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · uwl.ac.uk"2-year"
LocationEaling, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeIntensive✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · uwl.ac.uk"Intensive"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot specified in text✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · uwl.ac.uk"Not specified in text"
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Assistant Practitioner at The University of West London

Overview This 2-year Foundation Degree Science (FdSc) Assistant Practitioner course has been designed for healthcare assistants/support workers who want to advance their career. What is an assistant practitioner? Assistant practitioners are experienced staff working in support roles, alongside registered healthcare professionals. They work in settings such as hospitals, clinics or in the community (e.g.

From the course page at uwl.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

The University of West London lists Assistant Practitioner as a FdSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 2-year. The recorded study mode is intensive.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Assistant Practitioner programme structure

Support with CV and interview skills Contacts with NHS trusts Learning in a real-world setting On campus, specialist careers fairs Alumni networking events Job roles assistant practitioner healthcare science associate.

Verified from the official uwl.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Assistant Practitioner

Your future career There is a range of roles and jobs for assistant practitioners across the NHS. On successful completion of the assistant practitioner course, you will be eligible to apply for: a Band 4 Assistant Practitioner post/equivalent post, i.e. healthcare science associate a range of higher education pre-registration healthcare courses, leading to professional registration the pre-registration nursing course at UWL - BSc (Hons) Nursing - entering directly into year 2, in recognition of your prior learning.

Verified from the official uwl.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Assistant Practitioner

TimingStart: Not specified in text · Duration: 2-year

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadIntensive

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Assistant Practitioner entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Assistant Practitioner award?

Assistant Practitioner is listed in the linked official catalogue as a FdSc programme at The University of West London. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Assistant Practitioner take?

The University of West London publishes a study duration of 2-year for Assistant Practitioner in the recorded intensive mode.

When does Assistant Practitioner start?

The programme source lists Not specified in text as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.

Where can I verify the facts about Assistant Practitioner?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Assistant Practitioner entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • FdSc
  • Part-time
  • Part-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

The University of West London

Ealing, United Kingdom

UniversityThe University of West London✓ source attached
LocationEaling, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.