Official catalogue programme record

Computer Networks and Security at University of Lancashire

University of Lancashire lists Computer Networks and Security as a BSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within computer science, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Computer Networks and Security at University of Lancashire: key facts

Degree / awardBSc✓ source attached
Study duration3 years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · lancashire.ac.uk"3 years"
LocationPreston, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Computer Networks and Security at University of Lancashire

Start your course with our exciting '4 Week Challenge', where first year students work as teams to design and develop a new app and then create a marketing campaign to promote it. Our teaching is informed by research and industry practice in areas such as software engineering, human-computer interaction and cyber security. You'll get to undertake a placement in industry after your second year.

From the course page at lancashire.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

University of Lancashire lists Computer Networks and Security as a BSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within computer science, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 3 years. The recorded study mode is onsite.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Computer Networks and Security programme structure

CO1707 Year 2 Compulsory modules These modules are set and you have to study these as part of your course. Open all Compulsory modules accordion items The Agile Professional This module develops project leadership skills required by computer practitioners. The module explores working in an Agile way on a course-specific group project. You will reinforce your understanding of social, professional, ethical and legal aspects of Computing. The module will prepare you for your final year project by introducing teamwork, project planning and investigation skills.

Verified from the official lancashire.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Computer Networks and Security

This innovative course enables you to work as a security consultant, network designer or a network manager. You can also achieve Cisco accreditation and develop a wide range of transferable skills including project management, group working and communications. These will open doors to other graduate careers and a high earning potential.

Verified from the official lancashire.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Computer Networks and Security

TimingDuration: 3 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadOnsite

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Computer Networks and Security entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Computer Networks and Security award?

Computer Networks and Security is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BSc programme at University of Lancashire. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Computer Networks and Security take?

University of Lancashire publishes a study duration of 3 years for Computer Networks and Security in the recorded onsite mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Computer Networks and Security?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Computer Networks and Security entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BSc
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

University of Lancashire

Preston, United Kingdom

UniversityUniversity of Lancashire✓ source attached
LocationPreston, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.