Official catalogue programme record

Primary Education (2-year fast track) at University of Plymouth

Primary Education (2-year fast track) is a BA at University of Plymouth in Plymouth, United Kingdom. It is classified under education & social sciences, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Primary Education (2-year fast track) at University of Plymouth: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study duration2 years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · plymouth.ac.uk"2 years"
LocationPlymouth, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · plymouth.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Primary Education (2-year fast track) at University of Plymouth

20 credits A series of lectures given by members of the BA in Primary Education team, focusing on their own research, interests and enthusiasms. Combined with weekly seminars, these sessions will introduce students to the wide range of areas of study which are part of Primary Education.

From the course page at plymouth.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Primary Education (2-year fast track) is a BA at University of Plymouth in Plymouth, United Kingdom. It is classified under education & social sciences, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 2 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Primary Education (2-year fast track) programme structure

PRIM401 Introduction to Primary Education 20 credits A series of lectures given by members of the BA in Primary Education team, focusing on their own research, interests and enthusiasms. Combined with weekly seminars, these sessions will introduce students to the wide range of areas of study which are part of Primary Education. In addition to discovering the diversity of interests and approaches introduced in lectures, students will have the opportunity to develop study skills and dispositions, with support from the learning team.

Verified from the official plymouth.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Primary Education (2-year fast track)

Develop key knowledge and skills for a career working with primary-age children, before gaining qualified teacher status with one of our trusted local teacher training providers. BA (Hons) Primary Education (2-year fast track)

Verified from the official plymouth.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Primary Education (2-year fast track)

TimingDuration: 2 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Primary Education (2-year fast track) entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Primary Education (2-year fast track) award?

Primary Education (2-year fast track) is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at University of Plymouth. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Primary Education (2-year fast track) take?

University of Plymouth publishes a study duration of 2 years for Primary Education (2-year fast track) in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Primary Education (2-year fast track)?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Primary Education (2-year fast track) entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Full-time
  • 2 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

University of Plymouth

Plymouth, United Kingdom

UniversityUniversity of Plymouth✓ source attached
LocationPlymouth, United Kingdom✓ source attached
AddressDrake Circus✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.