Official catalogue programme record

Robotics at University of Plymouth

Robotics is a MEng at University of Plymouth in Plymouth, United Kingdom. It is classified under engineering, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Robotics at University of Plymouth: key facts

Degree / awardMEng✓ source attached
Study durationthree years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · plymouth.ac.uk"three years"
LocationPlymouth, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · plymouth.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Robotics at University of Plymouth

20 credits This module explores how robots work and how they are built and controlled, both in the real world and in simulations. You'll learn how to analyse different robot designs using industry-standard techniques, and get hands-on experience with robot movement and planning. It also covers the basic mechanical principles behind building physical robots.

From the course page at plymouth.ac.uk, read 20 Aug 2026

Robotics is a MEng at University of Plymouth in Plymouth, United Kingdom. It is classified under engineering, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is three years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Robotics programme structure

BPIE332 Electrical Industrial Placement A year-long work-placement, undertaken with an approved placement provider and in a role relevant to the students programme. Students will leave with practical and relevant work experience, where they put theory into practice. This module is attached to the Placement and provides students with a single digital space to refer to for key reminders, FAQs, contact details, top tips and their Placement-year handbook.

Verified from the official plymouth.ac.uk source, read 18 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Robotics

Our robotics degrees can open doors to a wide range of exciting and impactful careers. Whether you're designing intelligent machines, developing cutting-edge AI systems, or shaping the future of manufacturing, the possibilities are vast. Our graduates have gone on to become:

Verified from the official plymouth.ac.uk source, read 18 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Robotics

TimingDuration: three years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Robotics entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Robotics award?

Robotics is listed in the linked official catalogue as a MEng programme at University of Plymouth. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Robotics take?

University of Plymouth publishes a study duration of three years for Robotics in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Robotics?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Robotics entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • MEng
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

University of Plymouth

Plymouth, United Kingdom

UniversityUniversity of Plymouth✓ source attached
LocationPlymouth, United Kingdom✓ source attached
AddressDrake Circus✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.