Official catalogue programme record

Nursing (Adult) at University of South Wales/Prifysgol De Cymru

Nursing (Adult) is a BSc at University of South Wales/Prifysgol De Cymru in Treforest, United Kingdom. It is classified under medicine & health, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 19 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)1 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Nursing (Adult) at University of South Wales/Prifysgol De Cymru: key facts

Degree / awardBSc✓ source attached
Study durationNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
LocationTreforest, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 19 Aug 2026 · southwales.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Nursing (Adult) at University of South Wales/Prifysgol De Cymru

Overview Year One Year Two Year Three You'll learn theory, then put it into practice with alternating blocks of classes and placements, with each year lasting at least 42 weeks. You'll graduate with the skills and confidence to start your career as a specialist caring for adults.

From the course page at southwales.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Nursing (Adult) is a BSc at University of South Wales/Prifysgol De Cymru in Treforest, United Kingdom. It is classified under medicine & health, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Nursing (Adult) programme structure

Year Two AU2D033 Enhancing assessment and evidence-based interventions AU2D034 Professional, legal and ethical issues in nursing AU2S014 Informed decision making in the practice environment AU2S015 Evidence based practice: evaluating care within the context of practice *This module can be studied 100% through the medium of Welsh

Verified from the official southwales.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Nursing (Adult)

Graduate careers Careers support Industry partners Graduate careers Completing this course grants your entry to the Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC) register, which is essential for working as a nurse. After qualification, you can specialise in areas like cancer care, women's health, emergency care, critical care, practice nursing, health visiting, or school nursing. Rapid career advancement and increased responsibilities are possible, with many graduates reaching top NHS roles. This degree also opens doors to global opportunities, as registered UK nurses are highly valued worldwide.

Verified from the official southwales.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Nursing (Adult)

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Nursing (Adult) entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Nursing (Adult) award?

Nursing (Adult) is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BSc programme at University of South Wales/Prifysgol De Cymru. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

Where can I verify the facts about Nursing (Adult)?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Nursing (Adult) entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BSc
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

University of South Wales/Prifysgol De Cymru

Treforest, United Kingdom

UniversityUniversity of South Wales/Prifysgol De Cymru✓ source attached
LocationTreforest, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Short nameSWDC✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.