Applied Software Development at University of the Highlands and Islands
University of the Highlands and Islands lists Applied Software Development as a BSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within computer science, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.
Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.
Applied Software Development at University of the Highlands and Islands: key facts
About Applied Software Development at University of the Highlands and Islands
Did you know that artificial intelligence and data analytics are being used by IBM to support rhino conservation in Africa? Or that IBM Blockchain is used to trace products through a supply chain, from farm to fork, reducing the risk of food-borne illness and fraud? Do you want to be involved in creating software that helps solve a range of global challenges just like this?
From the course page at uhi.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026
University of the Highlands and Islands lists Applied Software Development as a BSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within computer science, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.
The published duration is full time: 4 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.
No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.
Applied Software Development programme structure
£1,820 £1,820 Part-time (structured) (3 x 20 credit modules) per year £915 £915 › ì Rest of UK students For students normally domiciled in the rest of the UK (England, Wales and N. Ireland, including Channel Islands and the Isle of Man) or assessed as rest of the UK for fee status, the following fees apply:
Verified from the official uhi.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.
Career outcomes after Applied Software Development
International Apply Course code: I310 Study mode: Full time You study most days of the week and complete all course units /modules in the standard time., Part time You take fewer course units/modules per week compared to full time.
Verified from the official uhi.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.
What to check before applying to Applied Software Development
Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.
Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.
Applied Software Development entry requirements and frequently asked questions
What qualification does Applied Software Development award?
Applied Software Development is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BSc programme at University of the Highlands and Islands. The provider remains the authority for current course details.
How long does Applied Software Development take?
University of the Highlands and Islands publishes a study duration of Full time: 4 years for Applied Software Development in the recorded full-time mode.
When does Applied Software Development start?
The programme source lists August/September 2026 as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.
Where can I verify the facts about Applied Software Development?
The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.
Topics
Applied Software Development entry requirements and costs
Not published in our verified sources
- BSc
- Full-time
- 4 stages · full-time
- Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
- Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.
Browse this programme in context
Related programmes
University of the Highlands and Islands
UHI Shetland, United Kingdom
University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.
