Official catalogue programme record

Childhood Practice at University of the Highlands and Islands

University of the Highlands and Islands lists Childhood Practice as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)3 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Childhood Practice at University of the Highlands and Islands: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study durationPart time: 4-5 years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · uhi.ac.uk"Part time: 4-5 years"
LocationUHI Shetland, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modePart time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · uhi.ac.uk"Part time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeJanuary✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · uhi.ac.uk"January"
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Childhood Practice at University of the Highlands and Islands

This fully-online honours degree offers practitioners in a wide range of childhood practice settings the opportunity to gain the Scottish Social Services Council (SSSC) recognised qualification to be a lead practitioner. You will have the opportunity to relate theory to real working practice and investigate, in-depth, an area of interest to you.

From the course page at uhi.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

University of the Highlands and Islands lists Childhood Practice as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is part time: 4-5 years. The recorded study mode is part time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Childhood Practice programme structure

Adolescence: development and individual differences Care and control Childhood trauma Health psychology Individual society and health continuum Mentoring in education and childcare Play and childhood Principles and foundations of health promotion

Verified from the official uhi.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Childhood Practice

What can I do on completion of my course? Once you have successfully completed your ordinary degree BA Childhood Practice course, you will have gained a qualification recognised by the Scottish Social Service Council for Lead Practitioner in a wide range of day care and children's services settings. In addition, it will also provide valuable CPD for those working in the sector

Verified from the official uhi.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Childhood Practice

TimingStart: January · Duration: Part time: 4-5 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadPart time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Childhood Practice entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Childhood Practice award?

Childhood Practice is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at University of the Highlands and Islands. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Childhood Practice take?

University of the Highlands and Islands publishes a study duration of Part time: 4-5 years for Childhood Practice in the recorded part time mode.

When does Childhood Practice start?

The programme source lists January as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.

Where can I verify the facts about Childhood Practice?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Childhood Practice entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

University of the Highlands and Islands

UHI Shetland, United Kingdom

UniversityUniversity of the Highlands and Islands✓ source attached
LocationUHI Shetland, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.