Official catalogue programme record

Creative and Professional Writing at UWE, Bristol

UWE, Bristol offers Creative and Professional Writing, a BA in interdisciplinary studies at its South Gloucestershire location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Creative and Professional Writing at UWE, Bristol: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study durationThree years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · courses.uwe.ac.uk"Three years"
LocationSouth Gloucestershire, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Creative and Professional Writing at UWE, Bristol

A degree in creative and professional writing will equip you with the skills and experience to succeed as a writer in one of the UK's fastest-growing sectors. BA(Hons) Creative and Professional Writing offers an industry-focused multi-disciplinary approach that helps you build the insight, habits, and knowledge to thrive in a writing career. Why UWE Bristol?

From the course page at courses.uwe.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

UWE, Bristol offers Creative and Professional Writing, a BA in interdisciplinary studies at its South Gloucestershire location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is three years. The recorded study mode is onsite.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Creative and Professional Writing programme structure

You'll study one module from: Poets and Cultural Commentators Ideation, Platforms and Commercial Writing. Placement year (if applicable) If you study on the four year (sandwich) course, you'll spend a year away from the University after year two, on a work placement. You'll complete the Professional Development on Placement module. See the Placements and Fees sections for more information.

Verified from the official courses.uwe.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Creative and Professional Writing

You'll research the conventions of modern fiction and respond through a range of writing, in preparation for working in the fiction industry, where the ability to create a range of content alongside creative output is essential to success as an author. Optional modules: You'll study modules (the amount depending on credit requirement)* from:

Verified from the official courses.uwe.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Creative and Professional Writing

TimingDuration: Three years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadOnsite

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Creative and Professional Writing entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Creative and Professional Writing award?

Creative and Professional Writing is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at UWE, Bristol. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Creative and Professional Writing take?

UWE, Bristol publishes a study duration of Three years for Creative and Professional Writing in the recorded onsite mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Creative and Professional Writing?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Creative and Professional Writing entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Part-time
  • Part-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

UWE, Bristol

South Gloucestershire, United Kingdom

UniversityUWE, Bristol✓ source attached
LocationSouth Gloucestershire, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.