Official catalogue programme record

Criminology at UWE, Bristol

UWE, Bristol lists Criminology as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)3 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Criminology at UWE, Bristol: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study durationThree years full-time; four years sandwich; six years part-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · courses.uwe.ac.uk"Three years full-time; four years sandwich; six years part-time"
LocationSouth Gloucestershire, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Criminology at UWE, Bristol

To tackle crime, we need to understand it why it happens, what people feel about it, and how it impacts on individuals and society. Exploring these issues from different angles is an essential part of discovering more effective deterrents and better forms of rehabilitation.

From the course page at courses.uwe.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

UWE, Bristol lists Criminology as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is three years full-time; four years sandwich; six years part-time. The recorded study mode is onsite.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Criminology programme structure

1224 Home Placement Year Fee 1224 Home Reduced Annual Fee Following Placement Year 8566 International Fee 17000 International Full Annual Fee Following Placement Year 17000 International Module Fee (15 Credit) 2125

Verified from the official courses.uwe.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Criminology

Careers / Further study This course provides the ideal platform for many careers. Employers will value you for your strong research, IT and communication skills, your ability to think critically, and your in-depth understanding of individuals, social institutions and processes. Students go into careers in research, education, social work, counselling, charity work, healthcare, prison and court services, the police and the legal sector. You could also go on to postgraduate study or a research degree

Verified from the official courses.uwe.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Criminology

TimingStart: 2026/27 · Duration: Three years full-time; four years sandwich; six years part-time

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadOnsite

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Criminology entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Criminology award?

Criminology is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at UWE, Bristol. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Criminology take?

UWE, Bristol publishes a study duration of Three years full-time; four years sandwich; six years part-time for Criminology in the recorded onsite mode.

When does Criminology start?

The programme source lists 2026/27 as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.

Where can I verify the facts about Criminology?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Criminology entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Part-time
  • Part-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

UWE, Bristol

South Gloucestershire, United Kingdom

UniversityUWE, Bristol✓ source attached
LocationSouth Gloucestershire, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.